Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W1- "Finance and Me"

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello my freinds in Steem4Nigeria,

I know some of us are facing as you mentioned "one or the other financial difficulties" due to different reasons, maybe the present economic state of the recent pandemic we saw in the last few years. I agree most of us got affected to some extent and I also suffered and lost my job but... I will answer that in my own way.


Untitled.png
Image created in MSPaint

Meanwhile, I would like to invite my learned friends @weisser-rabe, @paholags, and @irawandedy to tell us about their experiences. My sincere gratitude to @josepha for inviting me here.

How Do You View Finance?

Simply put, finance is all about the management of funds. It could be financing various types of business enterprises, required for institutions and companies as well as for personal financial management.

Finance is defined in three ways:
Personal Finance
Corporate finance
Public finance

As a senior corporate manager, although I am into marketing and not from finance stream, I know the basics of finance, which was one of my subjects in business school.

We need money for everything, whether it is personal, business, or a company. Finance is directly related to money, which includes credit, investment, property, and economies. It means that we are here to discuss the management, creation, and study of money, credit, investment, and property. This all comes under what we call finance.

If you ask me the definition of finance in simple language, then my answer is that finance is closely related to wealth, as the financial sector synthesizes our social and economic systems. From savings to taxes to financial planning to investments, the role of finance is inescapable.
bulletin-board-3127287_1280.jpg

Image

Corporate finance

Finance includes the financial decisions an organization makes in its daily business operations. Its purpose is to use what is available to the organizations, which minimizes the risk of certain decisions so that organizations gain maximum profit.

Public finance

In public finance, the government's financial management or public body is taken care of. Public finance mainly deals with the income and expenditure of the government and to financial transactions and investments of the public sector.

But I think you are talking about "personal finance", so I will focus on that.

Personal finance is perhaps the most crucial subject in that we handle and control our personal assets, as well as learn how to get the most out of our assets and earnings. However, every individual has his own way of managing his personal finances, and how he manages them is called personal finance management.

Do You Have All You Need Or Are Facing Financial Difficulties? What Are You Not Able To Accomplish Due To Finance?

That's a complicated issue and not easy to answer for a simple reason, no person in this world feels he has enough even if he is in the top 100 of Forbes world's richest list. I can say, I am not in any financial crisis even if I am out of a regular job right now. Image
stickies-2852375_1280.jpg

I have been in the corporate sector serving in senior positions for decades and have managed my personal finances carefully, so I have nothing to worry about with my bills and livelihood but yes, I miss the income that I was earning until I was laid off due to the pandemic.

The good news is that I am reinstated and about to resume where I left off.

Mention 3 of them

-It all depends on how you spend on luxury products.
-How do you spend on things you really need?
-What are your future requirements?

What Can You Do To Be Able To Wisely Manage What You Have In The Meantime

My answer is that saving helps preserve capital, and your investments help grow it. And this is where personal finance comes in handy. It is more than just earning, spending and saving. It all depends on the process of making and following a financial plan based on your personal life goals.

I will tell you about things related to my personal finances and also how I used to grow my savings through good financial planning. Some important things that matter in personal finance.

stock-exchange-3087396_1280.jpg

Image

Personal Finance

In simple words, personal finance is the art of managing your finances effectively. This includes budgeting, financial planning, saving, spending wisely and most importantly, investing smartly. If you think about it feels like you can do it easily but when you go deeper you find that personal finance is not as easy or you can learn it overnight. Establishing good personal finance habits takes commitment, dedication, and hard work.

Personal finance at the individual level ensures that your money is spent and invested in the best way. But trust me it's more than just spending and saving.

Personal finance is more than just saving an amount after you meet your monthly expenses. These include assessing your goals, measuring your tolerance for investment risk, and knowing your expectations for the future.

Why is personal finance important?

The need for personal finance is multifaceted. Personal finance offers a variety of benefits depending on each individual. For some people, it makes money management easier, for others it helps improve their investments and financial planning.

To know your financial arrangements you should know your exact requirements and your income sources. This helps you understand how much you earn, how much you spend and how much you save. And this helps you understand your finances better. Here begins the foundation for the financial planning we plan for our future.

Yes, one more thing, I never opted for EMI because it promotes the 'Buy Now and Pay Later' philosophy. This may be a good strategy for some people to manage their debts more easily, especially if they have a good consistent income. However, some people take out huge loans which become impossible to repay. The burden of debt begins a series of problems one hardly gets out.

In my personal view, the best way is to plan your savings carefully and invest only when you have enough to do so. With the right financial planning, you can live a comfortable life and retire with no tension.

Who Do You Run To For Help In Times Of Financial Need?

To be frank, I have never faced this barring in the beginning when I was planning a house for myself after my marriage, and despite the fact that my father did not want me to leave the house, I was keen. My father gave me a good amount to buy that house, but he gave it as my share of our ancestral house, which went to my other two brothers.


Screenshot (1217).png
Image

I am lucky that I have seldom faced any financial crisis, and even if I did I came out with the help of my savings and my no debt policy.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg


Author.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you my good friend for inviting me. I will try and participate in the contest also.

 last year 

I think I am here on your invitation dear bro, I salute you for sending me an invite 👍

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 last year 

Thank you so much @pelon53, much appreciated for your kind support 👍

 last year 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Concuerdo contigo en que el ser humano jamás llega a un punto de tener todo y, podemos decir que esto forma parte de la vida ya que, es una manera de impulsarnos a mejorar todo lo que sea necesario.

Ahora bien, cuando se trata de finanzas, el ahorro es pieza clave al igual que, cuidar muy bien los ingresos y egresos porque, si hay derroches las cosas salen mal.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 last year 

Thank you so much, if I am surviving during my layoff period, it's due to my savings so I always suggest everyone to save at least 30 of all your income. Thanks for your support.

 last year 

You have rightly said that the government works on public finances. But that depends on investment. Thanks for sharing @dove11

 last year 

Thanks much for your feedback 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65556.02
ETH 2660.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91