My Town In Ten Pics- New Delhi City, India

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)
Hello Dear Community,

Greetings from New Delhi, India.

The official population of the Indian capital (Delhi/New Delhi Metro area population) is approximately 33,000,000, but I will discuss Rohini and part of Netaji Subhash Place here in this post, which are my favorite parts of Delhi.

(By the way, I have at least 50 areas of New Delhi/Delhi in my mind, but that is not possible in one post, so I will give you a few images from this part for a start.

SHOPPERS STOP

P496+X2 New Delhi, Delhi
DSC07603.JPG

Shoppers Stop Rohini

I live at a distance of less than 60 km from here and mostly travel by metro train, which costs me only 10% compared to traveling by car and takes half as much time as traveling by car will take.

My other favorite in Rohini is the Hotel Crowne Plaza area, which attracts international and local tourists from the top income group. This hotel is close to the popular Adventure Island, popular for its water amusement park and a mall of its own kind with single-story shops.

Hotel Crown Plaza

P495+WW New Delhi, Delhi
DSC07605.JPG

Hotel Crown Plaza, Rohini, New Delhi

I will show you 10 images from Rohini, which was one of the largest localities in Delhi until recently. Rohini is in North Delhi and attracts the rich and influential as its residents.

Not until long ago, Rohini had the honor of being the largest residential area in Asia until the Delhi Development Authority developed another area called Dwarka, on the border of Delhi and Haryana.

Metro Walk Adventure Island, Sector 10, Rohini, Delhi

P4F7+X7R, Rohini, New Delhi.
DSC07611.JPG

WATERSIDE AMUSEMENT PARK
However, Rohini remains the most popular and posh colony in Delhi. Rohini has 50 sectors.

Rohini is one of the most posh and expensive colonies in India, with several multiplexes and office complexes.

Pizzahut Metro Walking Mall

M4X8+83 Delhi
DSC07662.JPG

METRO WALKING MALL ROHINI

I live near Rohini, so I often go to Rohini and see that all the residential areas here are lush green and beautifully maintained.

However, one of my most favorite in this area is this amusement and shopping complex’ which is also known as "Metro Walk." Its specialty is that all the shops in this mall are single storey.

It has a vast parking area, but most people use the Metro train as it’s close to the metro station.

City Center Mall Delhi

P487+QP New Delhi, Delhi
DSC07676.JPG

CITY CENTRE ROHINI

It would amaze you to taste the food this mall offers to its visitors, along with other fascinating facilities that keep the crowd interested.

Rohini is a locality of various offices and commercial complexes. A few of them, for your ready reference, include Ring Road Mall, ‘W Mall’ and "Vardhaman Towers’.

Lifestyle store Delhi

P487+WJ New Delhi, Delhi

DSC07677.JPG

LIFESTYLE, D MALL ROHINI

D Mall

P487+WJ New Delhi, Delhi

D MALL

DSC07681.JPG

Here is an image of the "RG Complex" in Sector 8, a famous commercial center in Rohini.

RG Complex

P49G+F5 Rohini, New Delhi, Delhi

DSC07786.JPG

RG COMPLEX
Rohini has many shopping complexes and entertainment. In the picture here, you can see one of them.

And if I did not include a couple of images from Netaji Subhash Place, I would not feel satisfied. Let me say, even if I added 100K images from various parts of Delhi/New Delhi, that would not give you an idea of what this city offers, but the demand of the theme is 10 images, so I am adding a couple of extra photos.

The Gym (healthy Planet)

P4HM+X2 Delhi
DSC07724.JPG

The Gym Pocket 1, Sector 25, Rohini, Delhi, 110085

For instance, this used to be my favorite meeting spot in the last few decades. You know what I mean ,)

Netaji Subhash Place

M5W3+C2 New Delhi, Delhi
DSC07829.JPG

Netaji Subhash Place, My Favorite hangout

I invite @goonyoung @dua811 and @herison to participate in this lovely contest.

25% beneficiary @smilenigeria
#club75

Kind Attn : @ubongudofot

All Images My Sony Cybershot

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

We have a new contest running in the community and we look forward to your entries- Steem4Nigeria Weekly Contest - What I Believed Versus the Real Picture.

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thanks @Steem4Nigeria, I will definitely try the ongoing contests and thanks for your support 👍

Loading...

Great entry friend

 2 years ago 

Thanks for appreciation @chiomzy810 👍

What a beautiful town, i will surely visit your town oneday

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the [My town in ten pics] contest....

However, here are few observations that would be wise to work on..:

  • Add caption(s) at the top of each of your pictures, preferably the Name of the place (photo) where as,
    Below the picture should be the geolocation of the place.

  • You could use either Google Plus Codes, What3Words or even google map...., as a guide, you can check the links below: [https://maps.google.com/pluscodes]; [https://plus.codes/map] ;[https://what3words.com]

  • There should be a demarcation/good space between each picture descriptions and the next one.

 2 years ago 

I have already given the names and locations of all the pictures with Google codes @ubongudofot, but I will do that again as per your suggestion within next 10-15 minutes. Thank you.

Wow, I really admire that gym center in your town, people over there must be fitness conscious

Thanks for showing us round your town

 2 years ago 

That's right @precious123, beside it's a great business in our country so we have at least one every 200 meters. There are some really big ones with almost all facilities..

That's amazing to hear, how do I get to Cameroon??
I hope you'll be willing to take me round

 2 years ago 

Hey @precious123, are you coming to Delhi or inviting me to Cameroon? 🎉. Of course I will be there to welcome you in case you ever decided to come here. Even my wife will be happy to meet you!

Awwwwnnn, I've got amazing people who are ready to take me in
Which should I come? I don't know anywhere over there oo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63