My favourite childhood stories

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Screenshot_20230319-164556.png
Pixabay

I can remember those days vividly. Those days we would sit under the moonlight as children and listen to ancient stories, tales, children stories and stories that had mythical meaning.
I've heard lots of stories from my childhood, stories which I treasure up to this day. Out of Al the stories I've heard and read as a child, my favourite of them is Beauty and the Beast.

Screenshot_20230319-182759.png
beauty and the beast

My favorite childhood story: Beauty and the Beast

There was something pure about this story. It relates to how a handsome prince turned into a beast due to the spell casted on him and how the most beautiful girl in a village ignored all the handsome men's advances and learned to love the beast who later broke the curse and returned back to his princely state.

This story is about love, life, curse, hatred and still love. The beautiful girl probably risked her life to save her father and was confined in the enchanted kingdom where she learns to love a beast. The reason I got interested in this story more than anything else is because the story taught us not to judge someone by his/her physical appearance as did the prince who because of that failed to extend kindness to an ugly old man.

It also shows that true beauty comes from within and that love triumphs hated, fear and sorrow. Children's stories have taught me a lot about life which has personally influenced my life as to how I live and relate to people as well as possessing certain appealing qualities necessary for one's survival in this wicked world.

Stories I've read from my childhood

I remember reading more than 15 stories from my childhood as I was a big fan of visiting the library constantly. Here's a comprehensive list of stories I read based on category.

CategoriesStories
Love and Fairy talesBeauty and the beast, sleeping beauty, Cinderella, snow white, Rapunzel, tangled, Frog prince
OthersPuss in boots, little red riding hood, the lion king, simbad, little mermaid, monster house, Hansel and Gretel etc.
Children stories I've told people under the moonlight

I can remember those days when I used to tell children stories. I've actually told them the story of Hansel and Gretel which centers on how two kids were left in the woods far from home without any track road to the house. Their father did this for a good reason although his actions were bad. How would they survive by themselves?

Screenshot_20230321-215306.png
Unsplash.Hansel and Gretel

What if wild animals consumed them? He tried concealing his children from his wicked step wife. The children did their best to survive against all odds and then made their way to their father's house. Why I told them this particular story is for them to acknowledge that they shouldn't trust strangers as Hansel and Gretel did because they were treated well and offered many things, not knowing the stranger's intentions. Anyways, as fate could have it, their bravery made them survive the dark woods.

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @dorismos for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club5050
Bot free
Voting CSI?
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Beauty and the beast stands out amongst every other movies and story books for kids. You have written a very beautiful piece. Thanks for sharing.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :<@Goodybest>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43