Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: My Worst Highschool Experience

in Steem4Nigeria27 days ago
Give us a brief introduction of your school, the name, location and why it stands out in your location.

High school was eventful for me and i had alot of experiences in high school. My School was a unisex school and also a day school. We had different styles of uniform to differentiate the different grades from each other.

The name of my school was Parents' Pride International Montessori and High School and it's located at Benin City off Sapele road. One thing that made my school stand out was it's quality teachers. We had very good teachers who taught us at that time.

Share with us your worst high school experience.

There was a certain time in my school that the school uniform was changed and every student had to buy another uniform. At that time my mom was facing some financial issues i was in my ss2 then, i decided not to stress her with the uniform issue and managed the old uniform till i left secondary school.

children-876543_1280 (1).jpg
source

It was embarrassing and humiliating that everyone had changed school uniform and i was the only one till on the old uniform but i had to leave with it and after a while the negative remarks no longer affected me till i left secondary school.

That experience did alot to me. I got to know who my genuine friends were and developed a stuff skin that did not allow what people say to affect me.

Was there any lesson learnt, kindly share with us.

One lesson i learnt from that experience was not to allow what people say affect me. All they did was talk no one ever asked me why i was wearing the old uniform or how they can support me instead they talked down on me. I learnt to not allow people's opinions get to me no matter what.

People will always have their opinion so it will be foolish to live our life's based on people's opinion as you cannot please everyone. Even the people you please today might be displeased with you tomorrow so what's the essence of living your life to please other people.

Thanks for reading. Comments are welcomed.

I would love to invite @woka-happiness, @lightwealth and @presh07 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 23 days ago 

To properly share your article on Twitter you must use the tags #steem #steemit $steem as the first 3 tags.

 23 days ago 

Okay

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43