Contest: I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago
What do you understand by the word Quit?

To quit is to give up on something or someone.It is stop fighting and pushing for a particular thing. When a person quits it means that person does not want to continue.

Have you ever being at the verge of quiting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

Have been in a situation where i was faced with the option of quiting. I gained admission into the higher institution and just at the time i was suppose to start the process of my clearance my dad died and things became difficult i was faced with the option of quiting school and just do other things instead. It was a tough one for me.

sunset-1807524_1280 (1).jpg
source

How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward.

I had to take a step of faith, my school was in my state so i could actually go from home. Even though it was looking like there was no way. I wake up every morning, get dressed and i go to school. It was not easy for me due to the distance but i kept pushing. Alot of my course mates where done with their clearance while have not started mine.

children-593313_1280.jpg
source

I just kept coming to school with the little money i was given for transport until little by little money started coming and i did the most important clearances and left the rest for second semester. That is how i was able to over come that challenge at a point one of my course mate cousin allowed me to start staying in his apartment since he was not always around that is how i stopped coming from home.

When the next semester came, God provided and there was means to sort out the bills that came with the semester. When i was told that i won't be going to school i did not just relax but kept pushing till money started coming in for my bills in school to be sorted.

girl-3316342_1280.webp
source

What's your advice for those in your shoes?

My advice for those going through what i went through is not to give up. It is not easy but you will regret it if you do not push for the future you want. And you have a father in heaven you can talk to. One of the main thing that helped me scaled through was i assured myself that God was with me so i cannot be a dropout and even till now am still pushing.

So do not be discouraged keep pushing, and also surround yourself with people that will encourage you and not discourage you. Friends that will support you. God will strategically bring them your way as you trust him.

Thanks for reading. I would love to invite @tripple-e and @woka-happiness to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

 7 months ago 

I'm glad you never gave up
Winners never quit and quitters never win
You are really a winner 🏆🏆..
I feel motivated by this your post and the urge to keep pushing is there too..
Thank you 😊
I hope you get to win the contest too 🙂

 7 months ago 

Thank you

Its good to know you never gave up even when you had a challenge like this. Nice entry wish you good luck in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51