My Plans for August Break

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Happy holidays beautiful members of steem4Nigeria, it is good to be here again and this is a refreshing time for some of us who are teachers as we are wake up a little late this period. I'm very excited to participate in this contest by @bossj23 as I'm given the opportunity to talk about my plans for this august break. I hope you are also on break and enjoying your time. Let me take you through my plans for this period and grab some popcorn while you are on it.

What do you understand by August Break?

August break can be defined in mainly two ways: in terms of season, it is a period in the rainy season where there is a break from constant rainfall and the Sun shines for some weeks, it is a period of interruption or a break from the rain to some weeks of dryness or sunshine.

To teachers and students, august break is a holiday period where the pupils and students go on holidays, a period of break from 3 months of academic and monotonous activities. August is usually the longest holiday because it is most times complete one month. To parents, students, teachers, it's a break from early school runs.

august-3356763_640.jpg
https://pixabay.com/

5 things I'll do during this Holiday

I have a lot of plans for this holiday but unfortunately I can't achieve them all due to one thing or the other, so I'll go for the ones I can achieve and leave the rest. Procrastination they say is the thief of time.

• Submit some applications : the first thing on my list for this holiday is to submit some applications for job employment in places I deem fit. As a salary earner, I have to always aim high especially when I have overstayed in a place and then verbal abuse is used by the people in authority. This might be a sign asking me to leave, so I expect to upgrade my curriculum vitae, submit applications and go for interviews. This is very important to me.

• The next thing on my list is to involve myself in the summer lesson where I work. Naturally, I'm supposed to take a break and rest, but without involving myself in the summer lesson, I won't be paid my salary for last month, so I have no choice than to do it.

Screenshot_20240814-165551.jpg

Screenshot_20240814-165525.jpg
Teaching in summer lesson

• Another thing I hope to achieve this holiday is to do some sewing and mending which I haven't had time to do due to my schedule as a teacher. I have lots of sewing and mending to do which I wasn't able to do, so this August break will be used for that purpose.

Screenshot_20240814-170723.jpg
Mending

• I also want to use this period to relax a lot anytime I come back from the summer lessons. I'll use this period to eat and rest very well. I'll also pass the time by reading and trying to complete books I couldn't complete for sometime now, then I'll also create time to watch some movies. All these are ways of gaining back one's health and I believe it will help me become stronger and healthier when I resume fully the next month. I'll also take some time to do some exercise in the morning, all these are of benefit to my health. Currently, I'm reading a Sidney Sheldon Nivel titled "A stranger in the mirror". I'm also watching a Korean episodes titled "the psychometric" and it's my way of relaxing.

Screenshot_20240814-174054.jpg

IMG_20240814_171400_680.jpg

• The last thing I hope to do this august break is to make some money no matter how little. I have some online sites I do tasks and I'm paid for it, so I'll use this period to focus on it so the money could accumulate because I dint know when I will be paid my last month salary, so I have to think of other ways of making money.

Challenges I have enjoying this break

In life there is no way you will not meet challenges. I have some challenges enjoying this break, but despite the challenges , I still hope to relax myself.

• My major challenge during this period is financial. I haven't been paid my salary and this is a great challenge for me because I won't be able to do the things I was supposed to do that is related to money. I won't also be able to eat the way I'm supposed to eat. Nigeria economy is very hard and when one has some amount in his or her account, the thoughts lessen so my greatest challenge is how to survive without money in this hard economy.

• Another challenge I have is the challenge of time. I don't really have much time for myself because I have to attend summer lessons and teach, I wish I had enough time from morning till evening, I believe I would have even looked for any job that is only for some weeks and do but I can't eat my cake and still have it, I have to do summer lesson to get last month salary and it is everyday.

• My last challenge is the challenge of not having where to plant some little things. I envy those who have where to plant and harvest this season. If I had land, no matter how small, I would have cultivated some crops.

Conclusion

I believe that success in life is achieved through careful planning. And no matter the challenges of life, one can achieve his or her goal when the person is focused, I also believe that time waits for no man, and as you are working for your employer, it shouldn't make you forget about your own goals. So I have made up my mind that despite the challenges of life, this august break, even if I can't achieve everything on my list, I'll achieve some.

I'm calling on @

@chant
@wirngo
@michael06 to join I'm this contest.
Thank you for your time

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

@destinedhanik sewing and mending is a nice job. You will appreciate it if you diligently work towards that. Congrats

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64