Let's show how creative you are: Drawing an Elephant.

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Uploading image #1...

INTRODUCTION

Dear Steemians, good evening, I'm happy to be here today to show my little drawing skills. So today, we are learning how to draw an elephant. Elephants are said to be the largest land animals on earth. But before I start talking about the unique characteristics of this animal, let me explain the materials I used and how I came about my drawing.

Materials I used while drawing

• plain sheet paper

• Razor for sharpening my pencil

• HB pencil

• Eraser

IMG_20240421_155302_435.jpg

FIRST STEP

I started by sketching the ears and trunk of the elephant since it's the easiest part to draw. I drew the ears to be like a fan, then I drew the trunks to be long, a bit wide at the top but thin at the downside.

IMG_20240421_162842_226.jpg

SECOND STEP

In the second step, I put the eye of the elephant, this I did by drawing a small circle and shedding another circle inside the former one. I also put the tusk, this is very necessary.

IMG_20240421_172711_367.jpg

THIRD STEP

In the third step, I drew the full bodies of the elephant. This was the four legs, tho it's three legs that really showed since one leg in front is covering the other, I drew the bekki and the tail, and my elephant became complete.

IMG_20240421_173317_101.jpg

LAST STEP

In my last step, I sketched the wrinkles on the elephant body. This is because, an elephant never lacks wrinkles especially an African elephant. This is what makes it unique.

IMG_20240421_173504_288.jpg

UNIQUE CHARACTERISTICS OF AN ELEPHANT

• An elephant is said to be the 4th most intelligent animal after man.

• An elephant spends about 80% of its time on a day eating and it requires 300kg of food and 160 litres of water per day.

• They use their tusks for moving objects and digging.

• Despite the fact that they have very small eyes, they can see very well during the day and at night.

• Female elephants are family conscious, they dint stray away from family but male elephants leave their family when they are matured and either stay alone or with other male elephants.

• Elephants communicate using all their sense organs, and they are compassionate and empathetic, but when hurt, they don't forgive easily. They always remember their enemies and might wait for a day to revenge. They have also helped man at one time or the other out of compassion and kindness.

• Out of 24 hours in a day, they sleep for only two hours and use the rest of the hours for eating.

• They are afraid of bees even though bees can't penetrate the thick hides of their skin.

• They are especially unique for their trunks and tusks. They use their tusks to strip trees of their bark and thereafter eat it. They also feed on grasses, roots, and fruits.

• They use their trunk which is made up of the nose and upper lip to spray water on themselves when bathing or swimming.

• They can stay up to 4 days without water and give birth while standing.

• An elephant can live up to 70 years.

• They live in the forest, desert, Sahara, grassland, zoos.

IMG_20240421_182317_268~2.jpg

I'm calling on @Precious

@lhorgic

@ekponoudim to join this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37