ILet's do it...Do It Yourself 👉Drawing of a cute Hen.

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago (edited)


Greetings to all wonderful steemians!

It is my pleasure to participate in this contests ..Do it yourself.. for the first time.

Screenshot_20240223-201144.png

Drawing of chicken is one of the best contest for this week. Chicken is a demostic animals found in almost every home in Nigeria. Locally, it is a gift for children and they are happy seeing it growing. They are one of the most commonest meat in every occasion in the world.

As a learner, I will love you all to follow as I try every steps to put it into drawing by parts until it turned a whole hen.

Material use :

Screenshot_20240223-200957.png

  • A4 paper

  • HB Pencil

  • Eraser

  • Sharpener

  • Coloured drawing pen.

  • Step one

I took my pencil and make a stekch of the hen's comb, wattles,nostril, beak and ear.
This all l could do at the beginning.

Screenshot_20240223-201016.png

  • Step two

Proceeding, I drew the whole body of my hen, although, I did several mistake and erased but my happiness is that I have been able to create something that looks like one.

Screenshot_20240223-201034.png

I added some part like hock, claw, spur, cape wings blow.

Step three comes with the completion of my whole hen which is the fixings of the eye, primary flight feathers, main tall feathers, shank.I also drew a cool and lovely environment for my hen.

Screenshot_20240223-201044.png

Basically, hen are domestic animals who consumed leaf and like other animals in the environment.I decided to draw boundaries and tree in the surrounding.

Screenshot_20240223-201057.png

  • Step four:

At this point, I was excited that I have been able to create what was on my mind.But then, the hen I use to see in my environment is not white but colourful. So as such, I used different drawing pen to colour it making it more presentation and like real.

Screenshot_20240223-201108.png

This is the last look of my drawing,I use four color to shade my hen and use the green color to beautify my environment, which include growing grass,trees and bamboo sticks as boundary.

Screenshot_20240223-201132.png

Drawing is what I really like right from my childhood, but because of having a lot to do on my daily basis, I realized that the passion is gradually going down. I really say thanks to steemit for always bringing the interest back bit by bit.

Screenshot_20240223-201144.png

This is my self and my drawing, I believe it is appeal to your eyes.

Screenshot_20240223-201206.png


Economic important of chicken

Here in my country, chicken is among the important part of poultry, improving our economy, income and employments for thousands of jobless citizens just as in other parts of the world as large.

Chicken is also a source of meat and eggs which is highly valuable in so many occasions. In fact, l have not witnessed any event at my end that chicken is not use as eatables.

Talking about local consumers, every family like chicken, be it children and adults.

In many area, chicken feaces is use for small scale business as fertilizer and manure which is great source of nutrients to the plant.

With all explain above you can see that , chicken has a great economy important.
I would like to invite @chant, @bela90,and @ridwat to participate in this week drawing.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

Hi friend, I really enjoy reading your entry, your steps are very simple and I have to say your drawing is very beautiful, am really in love with it. Wish you success @dequeen

Thanks so much for your comments.

 3 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
The drawing of the Chicken is very beautiful, you have explained your steps in the same way, the color you have done to it makes the chicken look absolutely original.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

Your drawing really looks cute. Never knew you could draw like this. Thanks for participating in this contest.

Your entry is duly noted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84