My days and experience in school

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago (edited)
Introduction

As the day goes by I find myself falling in love with the fact that I found myself in this platform,all thanks to @saintkelvin17 who introduced me here. That being said,I would want to also thank everyone on this platform who have been of help to me in one way or another. Below is a written document of what' went down during my schooling and Last days in school,to me it was an experience that shaped my thinking towards life.thats where I got to know that there's different perspective to life💯

year one (1)

As the saying goes; where there's a will there's a way. This was what I had in mind as a fresher who just got admitted knowing my background,I was determined to come out with flying colour.As if that was not enough,I had to make sure that once I receive any money from home for payment of anything in school I made sure I pay it without hesitation.I made sure to pay for all my textbooks, handouts etc even before they are out.
Within all these times I was determined to make a difference so I had little or no time for friends,all this where as a result of the pre-warning I had before I got admitted,a person told me that first year in school are the most difficult that for u to scale through first year,u must be focused. Bearing these in mind,I took it personal.
Fast forward to first semester exam,,i was like oh God help me,you know as a first timer in such an environment you must be nervous. The exams came and I did my best,God being so kind, results where out and I didn't see my name's on any problem list,that was when I new that being focused in anything ur doing,u can never lose.

year two

Fastfoward to year two, this was 2019 at least I now know my ways around the school campus but the struggle continues. Before going further, it will be unwise not to mention my course of study. When I got to year two, this was when I really go to know what course I was studying this was because from year one most of the courses are just introductory part, year two made me know that I was studying political science/public administration.I started making new friends though I wasn't that outspoken most people call it introvert,am an introvert but that doesn't mean that I don't socialize,I do but I am a kind of shy person,I made few friends whom I interacted with, these are my closest neighbor's though.Now it as if things are getting tough nothing knowing it will get tougher, textbooks which I bought at lower prices in year one just increased in price in year two. At first we thought it was from the course representatives that are hiking the prices, nope it was not from them, those where actually there prices,as the saying goes"for every new level, there's a new devil"funny enough, what these implies now is I need to look for a way to support home and also myself.
Luckily for me again, the exams came, I did perfectly well both in first and second semester exams.

industrial training (I T)

Since things are becoming expensive in school with every new class,I had to look for where to work for my one year compulsory industrial training.I searched for any available vacancy but couldn't get any, that was when I remembered that I had an uncle who was a shoe manufacturer right there in aba,I had to call him,he asked me to come which I did,my first week working with them was not easy with me this was because I have not done such job's before.I never believed that one day I would stand and say that I made shoes,I became a professional shoe maker 💯,but something happened along the line,end SARS and covid 19 pandemic didn't allow me save anything as a result of not going to work..

year Three(3)

Since am now a professional shoe maker,I guess I should be schooling and at the same time working,my year three started 2021 after my one year I.T in 2020.At least by now I am no longer a newbie when it comes to school matters,I now know my ways around the school. Working and schooling as a student is never easy,it takes only determination and focus to conquer.
Now this is the game plan, once am done with my classes for the day, straight up am heading to my brothers shop for work, some days I might not go to school but I must go to work,I might not go to school because I don't have lectures that day or the lectures for that day are not intresting. Though it was not easy for me,but I scaled through, sometimes I begin to imagine how I managed to write my assignments but then again I remembered where am coming from and determination. To show you that God is still God,, the exams came, unbelievably I did well even beyond my expectations.

year 4(finals)

Though I didn't mention strike Acton's that delayed my graduation but all that are in the past now.I was suppose to graduate year 2021 for a four year course but no, Nigeria system didn't allow it to happen,it was shifted to year 2023.But before graduation,alot of things happened ranging from strike, owning of lecturers for for one year and six months which also resulted to lecturers going on strike all this affected my graduation.
I wouldn't want to talk much concerning my fourth year in school because it was not that good,it got to a point that I wanted to give up, the bills keep coming ranging from money for my project, seminar etc the list is so long that I can't mention all.
But one thing I learnt was to be consistent, determined and focused,and with all this in mind, look at me today am a graduate

IMG_1563.jpeg

IMG_1557.jpeg

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Make sure you power up to join club5050 immediately your first reward pays out, try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

I promise to do my best,,

Am wondering what the major problem is.

I tried,but no way

Try another browser or the app

I have used the steem pro app, same issue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66