Contest: Life Reflection

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Warm greetings to us all, it's my pleasure participating in this Contest. It's good to reflect on the decision we have taken in the past and present but it shouldn't exceed beyond that, instead reflect to make changes that will elevate you rather than reflecting to feel worthless. I greet @bossj23 specially for this contest.

Have you ever felt someone is better than you are ?if yes,in what aspect?

At some points in life,we tend to ask questions why is things not working out the way we planned it. That's human nature.

Yes I have felt like someone was doing better than I was but it didn't break me, rather it made me to discover my inner strength. I will start by sharing a little story of a friend I had back then.

So it happened that I had a friend back then in school, this friend of mine was brought back from the village to come to his father's land after spending almost his childhood days at his mother's place. When he came back to portharcourt from imo state, could you imagine that this guy can't speak good english due to the low level of training he got while staying in the village. Along the line we got to know each other and from there we became best of friends.

creation-1815830_1280.jpg
Source

He was a fast learner though,so he picked up and started doing well in all the area's he was found wanting. I was happy for him at least we are now on the same page. But something happened,

To cut the story short,as God may have it,you know as as an ikwerre boy there are opportunities for him. This guy and I went to the bush together in search of menial jobs.

But today could you imagine that these same friend of mine is married with kids, fully wedded, have his own building and at the same time has a good business he manages, I would ask God most times what was my offense but something will whisper to me and say be calm your turn is around the corner.

Mention 3 personality or features of your life you don't like and would love to change.

Wow, everyone has one thing that they wish if possible they could change about themselves but that's what makes us unique.

First of all,I would love to change my solitude lifestyle,I am this type of person that keeps to myself no matter what. It's really telling on me though,but I love my life 🤦

Again,I am a strong spirited person that does not give up easily,I would love to see myself giving in to somethings as somethings cannot be changed.

Thirdly,I don't take the things of God seriously and it's very bad on my part as a Christian from a Christian family. I hadly go to church not because I am quarrelling with God but what transpired between my mother and a pastor when she was alive.
A pastor collected huge amount of money from us that he is going to heal my mother of her illness but she still died. I lost interest.

Do you think is healthy thinking or reflecting on your imperfections and mistakes?

Yes it's healthy when you do it in other to make amends but it becomes unhealthy when you start comparing yourself with others. We all have different destinies to fulfill. So figure out the area's you are lacking behind through reflecting on your decision and make amends instead of being stuck with these question"

think-2997856_1280.jpg
Source

Why am I not like this person, why e be say no be me get this money etc.

If you where giving an opportunity by God to change your looks,Would you or you'll maintain?

I don't know for others,but I do know that I am perfect with the way God made me. I am the real definition of made in Gods image.

IMG_2072.jpeg
Made in Gods image ( image from my phone)

So I would rather maintain the way I am made rather than looking for opportunity to change anything.

In all, at some points in life,we should pause a bit and ask within ourselves why are things not working out.

I wish to invite the following great steemians to take part

@dequeen
@Patjewell
@blessingogah-1

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25XX
#clubClub75
Voting CSI??
Review Date10/01/2024
MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

Hii good day to you I'm really motivated on how much you love the way you are and how you do believe in yourself. I'm really sorry about your mom and I'm motivated by your courage to keep pushing forward

I appreciate, thanks

That's a painful experience bro, I am really sorry about your mom🙏

That's life,,, thanks

 6 months ago 

Estimado amigo. Es normal que hayan personas unas mejores que otras en ciertos aspectos. Imagina un mundo donde todos tengan las mismas habilidades, sería súper aburrido. Cada quien tiene habilidades diferentes. Por ejemplo tu puedes ser mejor que yo en idiomas y yo mejor que tú en deporte. Eso es lo normal. Lo que pasa a que cuesta aceptarlo. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones

Thanks 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65