Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: My Worst Highschool Experience.

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzhZr4Xyern1SMzcWciVx8hcrUnKRAL9y4pfcfyFotTpJW9cqtXbSue58jQsDFECaTTxLb2m2KNYD8friS.jpeg
Image from the contest

Hi Steemians! I'm @deetalka6, I want to share a little thing about myself, feel free to read. Thanks

Give us a brief introduction of your school, the name, location and why it stands out in your location

The name of the school I attended was Oniong West Secondary School (OWSS) Ikot Edor, in Onna local government area of Akwa Ibom state. I registered as a student of this school after I had series of encounter with Waec over there in Port Harcourt, Rivers, Nigeria. I decided to move to my village Ikot Edor and enrol freshly for the West African Examination Council (Waec).

I never intended travelling such distance. I had learnt from several students who were bonafide member of the citadel, including few of my siblings. The record on their results were bleached with waec signatures, and before a school can be certified to that standard, it simply means, the school follows norm and regulations appropriately.

And I found it more profound, when I got to know that the school doesn't accept malpractice. Should that be true? Most students believes that even in this dispensation, nothing comes out purely as in the ages of early-life. And so, they hardly visit non-malpractice school, because they believe result would be hard to get.

At Oniong West Secondary School, this was a different thing. The teachers are so loving and teachable. They are ready to discharge their little strength just to ensure a life is been transformed. Maybe I should tag them as the best high school in the whole world.

Share with us your worst high school experience

Like the normal saying: life is bleached with advantages and disadvantages. If you think, achieving an agenda is as purely as you think, then nobody would ever be poor. A throwback that will leverage your original ideas will pop-up one-day. Yes! There would be Felicity well-displayed among students. There will also be something phishy that will poison the minds of the good ones.

I've learnt of how cultism was introduced into schools. This is something phishy. But, the original plan wasn't for that purpose. Students will always create strategies for commotion in the system. I dislike when students frequently showcases their breast-part like films on my face. And this is what spoil the image of most Holy-students.

My worst school experiences is one that attracts students to becoming husband and wife overnight. It's somehow fascinating! Isn't it? You'll be shocked seeing students playing romantically on the field, kissing themselves and doing all sort of nonsense in the name of love. Images are tarnishing everyday as a result of this single evil.

Was there any lesson learnt, kindly share with us.

Yes. I learnt several lessons and I'm proud to share some.

S/NLessons learntMeaning
1Never join the crowdjoining the crowd will spoil your reputation. This depends on who you are. If you are part of the crowd, you would hardly be compressed. But, if you're not part of the crowd, those actions and display would look silly to you. Don't ever try joining..... You may end up becoming a shredded dream-carrier.
2Make friends that are trueThe Best way to grow out of the shape of inferiority is to make friends that are self-efficacy. Yes! There may be only 5% in your school that portray the calling of Jesus, try to become part of their world. I bet you, you will graduate from school happily.
3Always monitor your actionsIf you live in such environment, be it hypertonic or hypotonic environment, what you do always would be monitored. There are pluripotent kind of students around your environment that misunderstood every thing that comes into your life. Try to monitor your actions, so you won't fall.
4Grow yourself in a non-malpractice stateIf I was opportuned to grow in a malpractice school, I wouldn't have gotten the legal ground I have today. You can only actualize your invisible purpose when you pick yourself from an hidden zoo.

In summary, my school never thought me discipline, but their actions gave it to me frequently. Most times we are forced to believe that sanctions can be inculcated into us by certain bodies, and yet there's a deep lie inside. The truth is that, you'll only become what you dream to be, when the actions around you begin to speak. If I claim to be discipline, and there's no action implemented to instill that discipline, I would remain the same.

I donate 25% beneficiary to @null accounts

I invite @bossj23, @ngoenyi and @goodybest to participate

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54