My Neighborhood Watch #13 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Greetings to members of this community and non-members willing to become a bonafide member as well. @xkool24 I'm grateful for participating in this contest of yours and I'm glad to unleash my potential through a writing on this theme captioned My Neighbourhood


pink-wine-1964457_1280.jpg
Source

My Area Of Concern Is CEREMONY

I really want to speak on this: CEREMONY. It has become a pattern signing in my neighborhood that everybody want to enjoy:

“a life in paradise”.

But come to think of it, Ceremony is partly a way of displaying unvisual happiness to the world at large. I was in a program some days back, a special that carries the voice of the audience. But! Notwithstanding, the environment was non-conducive and so the special guest that were present couldn't enjoy their stay. They have to depart....

I could remember when I voiced:

“I'm In-love with my neighbourhood”.

And the entire faces turned to my angle. It was like I've committed a deep crime. I actually said that because, the dirtness in the environment wasn't pleasant and so I have to sound sweet for some bitter heart.


Imagine the kind of slap I received immediately on my powdered cheek. Imagine the pains I felt; totally disconnected from the presence.
I could remember when a preacher held his breathe and after some seconds sounded:

“Enough of this birthday ceremony!”.

Anyone in such shoe would be incensed. If not to escape from the premises but to withstand the smell as it wings off.

Birthday ceremony is tangibly; It's even everyones greatest appetiser. At least, in some homes, during this period, lot of gifts are achieved. Lot of gifts are awarded and things that booms the heart are gifted.


But in this concept, the preacher had such a feeblying witness as a result of not receiving his expectations. He was expecting ceremonies like wedding, marriage proposal, marriage blessings, traditional marriage conduction; due to some major facts that these above-mentioned events are monetizable.

He could also be enrich by the process. But birthday ceremony to some extents do not really appreciate the preachers effort, and so it's a prevalent.


I invite the following to participate in this contest organized by this outstanding community:
@bossj23
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@basil20
@nessuccy5
@radleking

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @suboohi

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 last year 

We all like to celebrate our own birthday and go to other's birthday ceremonies. We all like gifts. Gifts also make our heart happy. Good luck for contest 👍

Loading...
 last year 

Ceremony is what makes people rejoice or morn,
But I thank God we do rejoice more on our birthday parties because it our day of birth

 last year 

Thank you @etette for your move on this writeup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62