SEC15 WK1: "Life on Social Media"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
INTRODUCTION

'Fake it, till you make it', we have all heard of it, right? You act the part, until you become the part.
Of course, why would your case be different? Everyone is faking it, while they wait for breakthrough . So, here you are, faking that big girl lifestyle, until you eventually become a big girl.
For this week's engagement challenge, I will be talking about the topic "Life on Social Media" under the following headings.

pexels-anastasia-shuraeva-4236827.jpg
Pexels

Do you support that our daily lives should be put up on social media all the time?

Over times, individuals have become digital, they are no longer connected to their physical environment, as everyone is living online.
Do I support that an individual live online? Putting out his/her lives online? Before answering, I would love to state that people put their daily lives online for the following reasons:

  1. Sickness survivor: These people show their daily lives to encourage people in that situation, that there is hope. And show them how to live their lives.

  2. Religion: People of some certain religious group, post their daily lives on line to show their followers how there are supposed to behave and live.

  3. Pepper Dem gang: These set of people post because they want to show their enemies or rivals that they have made it. They may be rich and they may not be.

  4. Celebrity Influencers:These people promote brands, so in order to get people to buy, they show how the products are being used daily.

5.Fake it till you make it gang: These category of persons, are claiming another identity online, while there are lesser in reality. They do this because they believe, faking it would attract what they want.

Looking at all these that I have listed, I would say that I am indecisive about people posting their daily lives online.

Personally for me, I love to keep sensitive things about me private. I believe not everything should be out there. But, if people posting feels it is okay,them it' works for them, I am not bothered. I guess they should have known the implications before posting whatsoever.

Have you ever experienced or seen any case where a person has the habit of showcasing his life on social media and the effects turned out well?

Yeah, I have seen wonderful instances, where people showcased their life on social media and it turned out well. To mention but few, A case of a lady called Aunty Esther, the personal shopper, she was always posting her daily life and how she goes about most especially her business. And the results turned out well for her. Another lady also cried out about her son's school fees, this month and she got that amount in more than 7 folds. Several cases had turned out to blessings for people. And I feel so happy for them.

Do you think all the showcase on social media are true?

Of course, I don't think so. Believe social media to your peril. The pepper -them -gang and the fake- it- till- you- make -it gang has made daily dairy on social media corrupt. These set of people bring the theory of idealism, this is the ideal, this is how it should be, perfection or nothing and they use this to oppress people without contentment and self control. Starting from their body, which they use filter, some went for surgery, to cars they post, may be theirs or borrowed etc.

They showcase this and attract their gullible followers. Everything is not really.

Another is the Celebrity love lives and homes. The show us the they are happy, but days later we begin to see divorce here and there. People that post and show off, we later see suicides and all of those skeletons in their cupboards. With this you realize that you have been blessed more than this persons but you never acknowledged your blessings.

pexels-alex-green-5699782.jpg
Pexels

Do you feel safe on steemit with your information? What can you say about steemit?

With all the rules and regulations that I have observed on Steemit, I feel this is a no- non-sense platform that won't waste time to uproot bad energies . I feel safe posting my daily activities on Steemit, my daily activities and story is actually to share my perspective on life's issue allowing the global people to look at my life through my eyes.

I feel Steemit is safe and will guide information about me. However, I will be careful not to post sensitive information that I know will end up hurting me.

I sincerely appreciate you for staying till the last read, and I hope you have been able to see from my own perspective, what I think about social media. I hope to see you again,do well to follow for more.

I invite @zekanem, @ekemini01, @goodybest and @bossj23 to participate in this challenge.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

Me encantó esa definición que le das al humano y, estoy totalmente de acuerdo contigo porque, en la actualidad vemos que hay más comunicación digital que presencial y, eso me asusta mucho ya que, de manera inconsciente le dimos la llave a las redes sociales para que manejen nuestra vida.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Gracias, mi amigo.

Hi @deeokon, truly there are different reasons why many people post on social media, I like when you when you said you prefer to keep a low profile, I agree with you on that, the media never forget and what you post today can affect you tomorrow.
Success on your entry.

 8 months ago 

Si bien es cierto que existen casos positivos como los que mencionas en tu publicación, lamentablemente existen casos que tiene otro tipo de raiz.

una cosa es hacer publicaciones que van dedicadas a detallas actividades que , por lo general, esta relacionadas con algún negocio o promoción de productos elaborados por quienes hacen esta publicaciones y otra cosa es las personas que publican vidas, que en muchos casos, son fantasías.

Estos ultimos, por lo generla, son victimas de aquellos que les encantan lo ajeno.

En caso de que lo que se pulique sea cierto, muchas veces pierden esos bienes materiales ya que los ladrones saben que tienen, donde vive y como seguirlos.

En caso de que lo que se publique carezca de una realidad, la situación puede generar en algo peor ya que los malos se sienten engañados y son capaces de quitar la vida a quienes publicaron de mas.

Considero que existe un limite y se debe tener bien claro cual es esa linea imaginaria que no se debe cruzar.

Hasta la próxima...

¡Muchas gracias!

Your analysis of different motivations for posting on social media is insightful. Your mention of cases where showcasing one's life on social media turned out positively highlights the diverse outcomes. The skepticism about the truthfulness of showcases on social media, especially by the "Fake it till you make it" group is well-founded. Your confidence in Steemit's safety resonates. Well-articulated perspective. Good 🤞.

Thank you so much.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for January 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36