What are your plans for the holiday season?

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

jeffery-erhunse-BQMZ5ligqps-unsplash.jpg

source

Welcome back to my blog your Royal Highnesses (winks) It's an honour and a privilege to have you here and I do appreciate your presence (smiles)


As we all know that the year is about to close it chapter and everyone have been up and doing one thing or the other like; evaluating how well one has spent the year, one's achievements, flaws and mistakes, plans for the new year to come and most especially, how well to rest, go on vacation and enjoy every minute of the break/holiday given with one's family no matter how short it is.


How do you plan to spend your holiday as a student or worker?

Actually, this question sounds funny to me cause I'm both a student and a worker, you're smiling right?(winks) I'm studying a distant learning course which gives me the opportunity to work and pay my fees too.

So as a worker, how do I spend my 3 weeks holiday in which 1week is gone already?

• I'll be doing my personal evaluation

• Check on my mistakes/regrets and working on them by God's grace

• I'll be doing my personal retreat for the year with my God and at the end of it, lay down my plans for the new year for His direction in order to work I'm alignment according to His Will.

• I'll be working on my personal development carrier wise, intellectually, financially, business wise as I'm a beautician and maritally.

• I'll be working on my decision making and not procrastinating things in order to achieve my goals and plans at when due.
Many are they but, these are the fews I'll be dishing out.


What are you going to be doing this holiday?

• As a teacher, I've done a lot of shouting, screaming, talking, marking and recording of the work and now I just want to rest so I can add up the weights my students/work has drained out of me(smiles)


• Apart from that, I'll be doing more of steeming as I have enough time to check out and know more about the platform, meet new friends and learn more.


• I'll be doing more of reading like seriously as exam approaches at the beginning of the year.


• I'll be doing more of my pink lip balm production which is very effective for my clients who sells at wholesale and retail prices, which also I did today(I actually produce myself and deliver wherever my clients are).

IMG_20220916_161813_837.jpg


• More of hairdo, wig revamping and adding more knowledge as it is the season of celebration and learning. And most especially, I'll be spending more time with my fiance (smiles) and planning the future together

20220820_141621.jpg


Who are you going to spend your holiday with and when?

It's been a year since I travelled home and I miss my family but I'm actually not so buoyant as to meet up with my T-fare of twelve thousand to and fro home but I already sent a present in cash to my widow mother and thank goodness she understands my reason of not travelling home.

20230104_133803.jpg
Meet my siblings

So, I'll be here at Ibadan with my beautiful family(my brethren) and most especially my fiance as he will celebrating his birthday in few days. Isn't that cute?(smiles)

Do you have any money saved for the holiday or yet to?

Silver and gold, I have none. As it is, I've sent the money I had on me to my mom and siblings at home but I trust God for provision and to celebrate my darling partner cause he's such a blessing to me. I hope someone is not jealous already?(winks)

Thanks for the listening ears and reading through your Royal Highnesses. Sorry for taking your time but I hope it worth it?

Appreciation goes to @bossj23 for the privilege to be a partaker of this contest

See you soon.

I will love to specially invite my friends @zakanem @aprendeconkevin and @bessie2023 to join me in this wonderful contest

Sort:  

Hello @de-creata!

Thank you for sharing your holiday plans. It's evident that you have a well-thought-out agenda for your break, balancing personal reflection, spiritual connection, professional development, and quality time with your loved ones. Your dedication to personal growth and your various pursuits, from education to beauty services, is admirable.

It's also heartwarming to hear about your plans to spend time with your family, especially with your fiancé celebrating his birthday. Wishing him an early happy birthday!

As for financial considerations, it's great that you've already shared your blessings with your family. Trusting in God for provision is a wonderful mindset, and I'm sure your holiday celebrations will be filled with joy and love.

No need to apologize for taking time; it's always a pleasure to learn more about the diverse experiences and plans of Steemit community members. I hope you have a fantastic holiday season, filled with rest, joy, and meaningful moments. If you have any more updates or if there's anything else you'd like to share, feel free to do so! 🌟😊

Thanks brother 😍

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Holidays are a much-anticipated break from our everyday lives that allow us to relax, rejuvenate, and spend quality time with loved ones. They provide an opportunity to explore new places, cultures, and experiences, which can broaden our perspectives and create lasting memories. Additionally, holidays offer a chance to disconnect from the demands and stresses of work, enabling us to prioritize self-care and overall well-being. Whether we choose to partake in adventurous activities or simply unwind on a beach, holidays play a vital role in enhancing our mental, emotional, and physical health. Overall, they are a valuable time to recharge and create happiness in our lives.

Best if luck in the contest

Thanks for sharing your thoughts too sir

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63