Contest: Life Reflections

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago (edited)

creative-portrait-young-adult.jpg

[source]Freepik

Couldn't stop thinking about this contest topic after i saw it. My dear steemite, life has treated many with diverse situations which could only lead to many giving up on who they are and to some, hope of living again.

Life can be so cruel we say, but do you know you can be more cruel with yourself when you reflect on some certain experiences life has choked you with and give up? Yes you can! That's why "MAN" have been given the power to make choices by God.

Have you ever felt someone is better than you are?

Of course, yes! I believe everyone has once during his/her childhood loved to either be a Pilot, a Lawyer, a Doctor, just name the dream(smiles). Even you if you just want to be yourself gaann, people will by means give you one(lol). So naturally, we all have felt those people we see becoming doctors, lawyers, bankers and the likes are better than us and wish to be like them. So yes and again yes, as long as i want to be better and become the best in my skill as an hair stylist, i will always feel someone is better than i am and learn more.

young-depressed-adult-home.jpg

[source]Freepik


Mention 3 personalities of your life you don't like and would live to change.

Procrastination

This is one of my personality I'm still dealing with. Many atimes it doesn't happen intentionally but i just find myself it. As a teacher, student and yet combining business can be so stressful atimes that the first on my list might be the last to be remembered(smiles) but its seriously a bad habit!

Giving up on things

Not that i give up on things easily like that ooooo(lol) but i just dislike situations when I get to do things and it's not yielding as expected(as i no be lazy girl) because i easily get stressed Psychologically when i put all of me to work, so it annoys me and i rather pray about it and leave it to God.

Not being able to say NO

I'm the type that loves to sacrifice my time and self to others without saying No especially when stressful. This has been part of me and since childhood but now i realised some people has taken it for granted and most times i do my good girl stuff, i regret doing it for some certain people. Like my mentor will always say, "Learn to say NO! Infact, always wear a tag that says NO" so I'm learning now for my mental sake.


Do you think it is healthy thinking or reflecting on your imperfection or mistakes

THE BEST WAY YOU CAN BE THE BEST IS TO REFLECT ON YOURSELF ALWAYS! There's no great man out there who doesn't reflect on their daily activities in order to become better. Reflecting on your flaws is healthy but how you reflect on them will either stand as a strength or weakness to you. Your mistakes doesn't define who you are, it can only give you choices of what you can become out of it.


If you were given an opportunity by God to change your looks, would you or you'll maintain?

C'mon (lol), I'm far above Ruby dear. The works of Christ have been perfected in me even before i was formed in my mother's womb. For I'm Fearfully and Wonderfully made in His image.

20210731_171116.jpg
Self love ❤

Thanks for being my audience 🤭

With all pleasure, i specially invite my friends @zakanem @aprendeconkevin and @bessie2023 to be a partaker of this contest

Cc @de-creata🌹

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for sharing your reflections, @de-creata. The post explores personal challenges, such as procrastination and difficulty saying no. The author advocates self-reflection as a means to personal growth. The inclusion of individual experiences adds a relatable touch. The blog also touches on the topic of appearance and self-acceptance.

Holla brother! Compliment of the season 🥰
Thanks for reading through and sharing your view.

@de-creata
Thanks for publishing this wonderful piece.
It's good to reflect on ones life. Because, no matter how good you think you are , there are still areas in which you have flaws. Reflecting and making amends is by choice. And you've proven that you don't have to be cruel on yourself.But work hard to become a better person.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Yes sir..... the choices we make either make us or the other way. Thanks for reading through, enjoy your day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45