Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: My Worst Highschool Experience.

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

street-2805643_1280.jpgsources

Good day my follow steemians on #steem4nigeria, it my pleasure to be here with you all and I hope that you all are in good health and happiness.

Today I will participating on a contest that is being organised by @steem4nigeria which has to do with my worst highschool experience.

Give us a brief introduction of your school, the name, location and why it stands out in your location.

The name of my school is Presbyterian senior science school popularly known as Psssi is a wonderful school and I love it so much.
The school is located at Ididep, ibiono ibom Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom State.

My school is actually one of the best school in my area and if to be mention it actually one of the top 5 Government school in Akwa Ibom State. The reason why I say so it because of it academical excellent, dedicated staffs that was in the school, the extracurricular activities that is being carry out, the innovative teaching methods, parental involvement, the community engagement, and the continuous improvement of the buildings. And all those factors joining together and make the school outstanding in my area.

Secondly as the name implies senior secondary science school, they is no junior section in the school, it start with sss1 and it a full time boarding school and this make it more outstanding in the state and the community way it is located.

Share with us your worst high school experience.

pexels-photo-1516440.jpegsources

They is nobody that doesn't have a worst time in highschool in one way or the others so it just a normal thing that students mostly all must pass through bad time in school.

I can remember when I was in SSS3 it was that first term, something that nearly make me to leave the school happens and most time when I remember it I feel so sorry for myself and other too that was with me too.

It all happened like this after our third term holiday season we all return to school with do much joy to be in New class and they will be no senior student that will be beating us again rather it our own time to rule the school, personally I wasn't someone that like to beat anybody but I will do everything that the school say students should not do.

What really happened is after the resumption of school like one week past I told some of my friends that I just bought a new phone during the holiday but they didn't believe and ask if I can go home a bring it, since the school and my house is located at the same community and I tell them that am going to do that during the night class and all of us accept it.

So during the night class I and some three of my friends follow me to my father house to pick the phone Since we are normally four best friends to me to make it five, but inside my mind I was thinking of something am going to tell me daddy what am actually coming home for I come with a plane to tell me parents that they is one book I forgot to take it back school and the plane was successful I took the phone back to school with my friends and everything was going smoothly until one unfaithful day.

What actually happened that day, one of my classmates had a school son or whatever he call him and also say that nobody should touch him and that junior student also take that opportunity to be stubborn and insult also and one day he try that nonsense with me when I tell him to knee down he prove stubborn and have the boldness to tell me infort of his follow classmates that will not and the statement was to much I can not take it, and I beat the hell out him and he went and report to my classmates which is his school father or whatever they call themselves.

"So my classmates, hearing that without asking me what happened, went to our compound master and reported that I was using a phone in school with my fellow friends. The compound master then sent the senior prefect to come and call me to his office. I asked the senior prefect what had happened and why they called me, and he told me that he overheard the compound master talking about the phone and personally knew who had done that. I then took the phone to one of the student teachers in our school to keep it for me. I went to the compound master's office, and he asked about the phone I was using in school. I lied to him and say that I was not with any phone. He also informed me that one of our classmates had reported to him that I and some other guys were using phones. I managed to tell him that it was one of the student teachers' phones that we used to call our parents at home to inform them about our visiting day. After that, I had to return the phone back home to avoid any embarrassment and problems from the school. Due to this incident, my classmates and I did not talk again until we left the school, and the junior student faced beatings daily.

Was there any lesson learnt, kindly share with us.

pexels-photo-1839062.jpegsource

Yes, they are a lot of lessons I learnt from what happens that day, first of the senior prefect show how love and a little thought can change the whole situation and secondly it is good to obey the rules and regulations that is being set on a particular place or thing.

I Will like to invite @samuelnkenta @bossj23 and @goodybest to participate on this contest too.

ST: @hive-168205 @nixiee @el-nailul @alee75 @o1eh

Thanks for reading and supporting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48