Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

IMG20240224152646.jpg inside the farm to do the harvesting.

Good day everyone on this community, it's another to push our hustle forward with hope to achieving our goals. And may we be successful in anyway we put our hand.

Today will be participating in a contest organized by @steem4nigeria title Away From Home

It's a nice topic to write and also read from other too because they are many lessons to learn from it.

What is your definition of "Home"

From my own understanding and definition- Home is a place way someone feel the sense of safety, belonging and comfort.

It also a place way someone relax, find peace, be themselves and find security too. Home as a whole is associated with family, love ones and personal memories. Home can also represent a place where someone feel emotionally connected and comfortable, regardless of the physical location.

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

IMG20240224152329.jpgafter harvesting the palm fruit.

Yes, Being always from home is one thing that happens in my life due to searching of money and better future for myself and my family.

In not less than a month, I was away from home in a period of 2 to 3 week to search of money, I follow one of my friend to another community to harvest palm fruit, many people know the stress behind it.

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.

My experience they was not funny because you work from morning to night without having enough time to rest due it was not boring or maltreating but kindly hard work which is not for people who can not work hard or stress themselves.

My experience they teach me a lot things like how to survive without the help of parents, how to be strong for any challenge that may come up and how to manage my income without spending it on things that are not important.

During my time I rarely have time to post on steemit platform because of the work but now that am free I post and engaged with others.

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

When I return from that farm the following week my mother was surprised of the way I look, I really loss a lot of weight because of the stress they and advise me that I shouldn't go back the to work because of the rumors she hear about the work we do without any rest due the is a lot of income on the business but the work they is not what a common person can do.

If I had any opportunity to go back they again I will still go because they are still a lot to learn but I will not work as before so that I will not get sick and loss weigh as before.

I will like to invite @bossj23 , @goodybest and @Samuelnkenta to participate in this contest.

Thanks for supporting me.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

This post has been share on twitter

https://x.com/Dazzle_555/status/1777012177683066964

 2 months ago 

Please this post has not been properly shared on twitter. You can use these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem to share your post. Thank you!

 2 months ago 

The proper tag to use for Twitter Promotion is #steem #steemit $steem. These should always be the first 3 tags

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13