My Neighborhood Watch #56 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria27 days ago
Hello everyone, good day to you all, hope your day all went as your planned goes?. Welcome back to my blog, beside this is the first day I will take a part on this particular contest. In this edition of neighborhood watch, I will be reporting on a whether conditions of my nearest area. A very bad erosion.

20240710_171844.jpg

As a day begins it brings new happenings and events full of possibilities and surprises sometime good and sometimes bad. Awaking days comes with a fresh chapters to be unfold and written about.

My today's neighborhood's watch is going to be emotional and sad. So I'm going to write briefly on the current rain erosion and how it affects a lot citizens around the people living the and their properties.

IMG20240709083223.jpg

The picture above show the current situation people are going through in Tabanacle road in Akwa ibom state. The incidents happen on 9th July 2023 after the harvey rain that fall on that night before that very morning those pictures was capture.

I was once living they with my anuty and we way facing the same challenges but I later rent my own apartment and leave her but she later pack out too.

After the last night rain my friend told my about the erosion that has happened and a lot of people properties way destroy by the erosion so I have to take myself they to witness the incident report to me. On getting they I feel so sorry for those that loss's their properties and I try my best to console some of them that was so emotional broke.

people properties outside

This erosion incident was really shock to me because I can remember that in last 3 years ago the street guy way abeg to control all water to one side and it was not disturbing them at all but if to be ask what is really the cause of this erosion.

What really cause this erosion.

On May 2024 it was official announced by the Akwa Ibom State government that Calabar-itu highway will be a close for the poupose of dual carriageway.

IMG20240709083104.jpg

After the announcement the company that was to do the work pack in and start working and they way clearing all the blockage that was set by those community guys to stop the erosion as of 2 to 3 years ago but after removing those blockage the company move to Calabar-itu highway to construct drainage that the will use to channel all the water to but unfortunately for them their plans didn't goes well and it was already a raining season.

IMG20240709083111.jpg

So that how the company put the life's of those citizen into danger and people losses their properties in the name of road construction and bad company planning

IMG20240709083245.jpg

Those picture above show how affected is the erosion and how people properties are being destroy.

This is way I will stop for today and before I go i will like to invite my friend to join this contest too.

@bossj23
@patjewell
@mikitaly
@ruthjoe

Cc. @xkool24, @goodybest

Thank you for your time on my blog

@dazzle55 cares

Sort:  

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
Loading...
 23 days ago 

I'm sorry for your loss, this is very disturbing and government should take steps to help your village. Moreover, erosion is due to rain and other reasons which includes deforestation. We should contribute to it to stop cutting trees in high altitude.

 23 days ago 

Appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23