My neighborhood watch#45 reporting event around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Greetings everyone, my neighbourhood watch contest is one the best contrast topic that helps share, publicise and reads news, events and happening in our neighborhood. Events and actions take place almost every moment whether good or bad, I am here to share an event that occured in my neighborhood.

Much thanks to the contest organiser @xkool24 and the community for bringing on this contest topic every week.

Before narrating event that occured in my neighborhood I will love to explain why the event took place. Long ago before now we the tenants and the landlord relatives suffered alot due to water unavailability in our compound, like we all know how important water is to humans we fetch water from far distance to drink, wash, cook and do many more.

On this very day being today our landlord made enquiries to set up water supply in our compound to help minimise stress. So he paid up labourers and the fee for the water to drained from the water level. After agreeing they all came in with the tools to drill out water from the ground level, I felt so happy seeing them being so ready to put in water in our compound.

AGC_20240426_113205428.jpg

I rushed out with my smartphone to take alot of photos to share as content here, I wasn't actually ready for it because I was preparing breakfast for myself. But I moved out suspending every activities just to snap the event. They started so well by channelling water from outside to use also digging about 2 to 3ft to begin the drilling.

The long metal pipes were inserted deep into the ground, drilling with about 4 to 5 workforce being the labourers. I was so serious focusing more on the pictures I captured.

AGC_20240426_113100284.jpg
The event took about 5 to 6 hours drilling to the water area, I stayed up long to watch the drilling to the end. The event really need people who are strong enough to turn in the metal to the water level.

I stayed till all the labourers left, almost everyone in the compound came around to see the event because it's actually a thing of joy to all.

AGC_20240426_113020254.jpg

To back up the event, water is Very necessary and important to everyone so it should be one of the main priority for anyone when building a house. Thanks for going through my post 🥰🥰

Inviting...
@onlyonefave
@dorismos
@imohmitch

25% @null

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your landlord have done a great job by installing the water for you guys. It's not easy to get water especially when the location is far, water is more important for humans and almost every daily activities demands it, as you said it's was a lot of stress for you to get it, I can see why you suspended your breakfast to capture the moment, it's really brings you a lot of joy.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

I believe your landlord has seen the stress and also experience it himself which motivated him to take this action in order to reduce the stress to both parties.

This a quite interesting watch, from the experience of seeing how boreholes is set, drill and process is another top notch experience and i believe when everything is finally set in place, you all won't really bother about fetching water.

This indeed a nice "neighborhood watch"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64757.47
ETH 3506.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47