Contest:Steemit Engagement Challenge season 12|wk6|My country,My home

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Good day everyone, it's a great pleasure to be among participants in this very contest tagged my country my home much thanks to the community for bringing one of the best contest topic. We all know there's no place like home, so everything about our life started from a root called home. I will love to make a post about my country being my home, thank you as you go through my post.


Tell us about your home (country) a brief history will be added advantage

1696846323834.jpg

My name is Davidmark Mitchel George, I am Nigerian born in the year 2001 before then my country had history, how the came about and how we colonised. Nigeria is situated in the coast of Africa blessed with people of different languages but one mind and voice, we are blessed with resources to keep us alive as long as we are on earth. Our culture is not left out, we believe so much in our traditions and culture not excluding Christianity.Before then We were under the British which we later gained our independence in the year 1960 and became a republic in the 1963. Our flag is represented by the colour green and white.


Why do you think your country is unique?share at least three points

🇳🇬My country Nigeria is best known for the peace amongst us, we have diverse ethnic groups that speak different languages but we show much love towards another. Our oneness is a unique attribute we show that Nigeria is one, that we are the giant of Africa. With the love we show amongst others intelligence and ideas can't depart from us all.

1696846433866.jpg
Love amongst us

🇳🇬Nigeria is blessed with mineral resources, rich land and favourable weather conditions to favour agricultural products.
Nigeria is so blessed with farm lands which consists of different resources like coal, tin, limestone, crude oil and more. We are sufficiently blessed to the point of exporting those items to other countries to create revenue for the country. Our land is a land filled with milk and honey😁❤️

1689017102402.jpg
God's own land

🇳🇬We are blessed with international facilities used to bring other countries together in one accord.
Our country Nigeria is blessed with leaders that thinks more about the betterment of the country than thier own personal needs. No one is perfect as we all know, our leaders have put so much ideas, resources and more to bring my country and other countries together in love, peace and unity. Just like the international stadium situated in AkwaIbom state, Nigeria footballers and citizens of other countries come in to watch football matches and sports played thereby bringing together and oneness amongst them .

1694394185603.jpg
International stadium


Would you leave your country to settle up in another country if opportunity shows up?

Yeah, if opportunity comes up I will leave my country to settle in another country one better than Nigeria because I know there's one better than mine. Before Nigeria came into existence there were other countries so I believe those countries are doing far more better than my country in terms of technology, science and way of life. All I know is that there's no place like home after experiencing much in another country I will still make it back to my motherland.


What areas of your home country would you love to see an improvement

There are many areas I would love to see improvement which are:

❤️The educational sector: the educational sector is suffering very hard and this is major way of bringing of leaders with no or little ideas. Education should be made compulsory and effective with equipped school items to help aid learning.

❤️The Health sector: the health sector really needs improvement because they're many lives lost because of inadequate facilities and availability of drugs to help the human body. The Government should really look into that sector.

Thank you for going through my post.. Remember there's no place like home

The mitchels on the picture is my photography watermark gotten from my name David Mark Mitchel George

Inviting...
@johnmitchel
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave

25% @null

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @davidmarkgeorge
Your country Nigeria is very beautiful as you mentioned I also believe it is beautiful. Milk and honey are available in abundance in your country which are very healthy and valuable. If you get a chance you want to move to another developed country and live there.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post.

20230927_094645_0000.png

Curated by : @astilem

 11 months ago 

Its really cool seeing young youth like you having so much passion for their country, this mean good News for nigeria and it's government, hopefully everything will work for the citizens betterment.

Thanks for going through, wishing you success, please engage on my post
https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@starrchris/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or

 11 months ago 

Nigeria ha sido una nación privilegiada con grandes recursos y riquezas naturales, que le han hecho destacar ante el mundo. Espero que las condiciones de la educación en tu país puedan mejorar y sea útil para el crecimiento de la nación.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Nigeria is blessed with mineral resources, rich land and favourable weather conditions to favour agricultural products.

Greetings friend,
I totally agree with you that Nigeria is a prosperous country indeed. You have also mentioned the leaders of your country as a blessing to Nigeria.

Thank you very much for your beautiful publication and sharing your thoughts about your country with us. I wish you the best in the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45