Contest: my neighborhood watch #22 Reporting events around us

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Greetings steemians all over the world, our neighborhood watch is here again serving as a medium to share to the public what happened, what's happening around our neighborhood. Much thanks to the community and the organizer @xkool24 for working consistently to make this contest topic available every week.

My country Nigeria is a developing one and our main source of income and food is agriculture. Agriculture being the cultivation of land and rearing of animals for human consumption and usage. I will be reporting an event that happened around my neighborhood this week, around my residence there's a garri mill where people from far and near can peel, grind, and process cassava for consumption. In today's economy everyone wants to be a farmer, we cultivate land here on a daily basis to provide our homes with food and cash crops to the market. Garri is very essential and important in my state because it can serve many purposes, a processed garri can be sipped with groundnut, beans, avocado pear, coconut and more. Most people really enjoy mixing it to a bater form taking it with soup, with this people around my neighborhood takes garri processing so serious.

The mill is always filled with people on daily basis. On this very day I decided to capture the moment showing the garri processing is done at the finishing state. I didn't reach out at the early stage to capture the peeling and washing process but I can explain how to process it from start to finish.

PXL_20231026_132632848.jpg
After cultivating your cassava, peeling it that day is advisable to maintain the cassava nutrients and qualities. When you're done peeling and washing, grinding should be the next step before pressing, the pressing is necessary because it helps dry off the water content to enable sieving and frying.
We really value it because of how much it cost now and how much nutrient we derive after consuming it. The seriousness on people's faces when processing is something we really need to study because they're always serious and focus.

PXL_20231026_150536422.PORTRAIT.jpg

Garri processing is one the events that takes place almost everyday in my neighborhood. Thanks for going through my post 🥰❤️

Inviting....
@imohmitch
@johnmitchel
@godswillokon

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Wow making of Garri is so good I love this process that I have seen order use sunlight to dry their garri, I'm glad I have visit your post to see this type of garri process. Best wishes dear.

 9 months ago 

Wawaooo this good and encouraging, for a country put her resources in agriculture it a country that needs development.
It a good one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65