Contest: Leisure Time

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Good day great steemians, I am much glad to make a post here in this very community. Much thanks to @ruthjoe and the community for organising this very contest topic.

There's a popular statement that says " All work without play makes jack a dull boy" we all need time to rest, have fun and do something outside our normal work. To discuss more about our leisure time, I would love to use the contest hints


My clear understanding about leisure

Leisure is a time spent outside our normal daily routines and activities. Leisure can be done at home and outside home pertaining to the kind of activities one is engaging in, leisures here can also be called hobbies being what we love doing most. Spending free hours is examined to be the best improving our mental health, some of the leisure activities involves spending time with family, sightseeing, going on tours within and outside the country, playing games, indulging in exercise and relaxing maybe with fun books. I really love engaging myself in something more recreative during my leisure like drawing, photography and editing and dancing.


category I belong being one that loves fun

1697625902131.jpg
My drawing

I really love having fun but most times I get hooked up with academical and photography activities, photography should be what I really love during my leisure but i get paid through it so I won't categories it as one. I really enjoy having more fun feeling happy throughout the day than getting tired and angry about myself, indulging in any kind of leisure keeps me active and happy throughout the day. So having fun mostly is the category I belong to.
The having fun kind of aspect I belong to is one that will be of benefit to me. Just like photo editing,I derive more joy getting to know a new preset or making a beautiful edit.

1695812349137.jpg
My edits


Do you have a set aside time for your leisure?

I don't really have a set aside time for my leisure because of my daily activities and preferences. Anytime I feel okay and got energy to embark on anything beneficial, I do them. So many people really have time maybe after work, school or church activities. That's when they work out something with the little time they have, it's necessary to have a scheduled time for leisure because of unforseen activities.

1692870223870.jpg
My edits


What activities so you do in your leisure time

During my leisure time I indulge in lots of activities but I really love engaging mostly in photography and photo edits, drawing and listening to music. Those activities plays a major role in my life helping in almost all the areas of my life. My hobbies are actually what I do during my leisure time and derive much from it.

Thank you for going through my post 😍❤️

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@johnmitchel
@giftumoh

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @chant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32