THE DIARY GAME | Better Life With Steem: DATE (10 - 08 - 2022)

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Hi guys, it is another beautiful Wednesday of August 2022. Today was one of my best days because I had a lot of fun with my elder brother on my visit to him in Abuja, Nigeria. So be relaxed and comfortable as you read down my diary of the day.

Waking up today with a lot of plans in mind and then the whole plan worked beautifully and was so amazing the way I wanted it to go. I woke up at exactly 7 am, and the first to do is prayers, thanking God for the great he has been doing for me and my family as a whole. I mentioned earlier that, I had plans to visit my brother because it has been a while since we meet due to the nature of his work. So waking up today was all about the visit in my mind such that I couldn't think of eating my breakfast.

IMG_20220807_083615_692.jpg

I left home earlier and arrived in Abuja at exactly 8:30 am, on my way to Abuja I informed him I am very hungry, and arriving at my brother's house the breakfast was already served by his cook. Seeing my brother is amazing and there's something unique I feel whenever I see him because he flies in and out of the country, his instability made me miss him so much. After this time we are spending together, seeing him might take another two or three years again so you can imagine such situations.

IMG_20220807_130824_169.jpg

IMG_20220807_130817_582.jpg

The last time I and my younger sister visited him which was past two years ago, it was fun because we went out, visited places in Abuja, said funny things, and had the memory of when my brother was still a hustler🙉It wasn't really funny then when we had no much money and managing but today it is a story and today was all about the past and laughing over the past.

But because of the insecurity in Abuja, I and my brother stayed home, had some pictures together, and had a lot of fun telling me how he started his work newly and how he could cope with the Americans when he got there newly. It's almost 3:00 pm so he begged he wants to take a nap so I permitted him because it is good for his health but as for me, I am not a fan of sleeping in the afternoon so I logged into my steemit blog to check my notifications and to comment and upvote on other articles which I did, took my bath and rested.

IMG_20220807_153326_189.jpg

It's evening now, I woke him to take his bath which he did. I ordered noodles again with the drink above, don't mind me I can eat noodles throughout the day😋 My brother is a reader so he reads books (Inspirational books) so I allowed him and I ate my dinner after which I picked up my phone to start writing my today diary for my amazing steemians and after that, I slept. Thank you so much for reading to this point, and I love you all.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

 2 years ago 

Seriously the food I saw was what attracted me to your post .

I love good food oo pls can you share with me?

You had a lovely day, thank you for sharing

LUCKY DIP TEAM

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @alee75

Thank you somuch and i appreciate your warm visit and support to my blog and i hope to do better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13