The Diary Game | 7th May 2023 | The Traditional Wedding.

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Hello world, I am feeling joy at this moment for such an opportunity of writing and getting the reward of writing with the help of my fellow Steemians God has been helping to guide and see me through my mistakes on the platform. At this special time, I want to share my activity of the day, so keep reading down friends.

Waking up this morning was a testimony, a lot slept but couldn't wake up but God in his infinite mercy saw us throughout the night till this day and moment. I woke up at about 5 am, I started my day by giving a sincere appreciation to God through praises and worship. My devotion to God took me for about an hour, I concluded with prayers and finished at exactly 6:15 am.

IMG_20221120_121218_215.jpg

Every Sunday morning I prepare for church service. Sunday is a special day for Christians, I took a bath and dressed up after doing little house chores to keep the house clean in case of surprise visits from members after church or I might not have the whole time for clean up after church.

After church at about 10: 30 am, I headed to my friend's house to help her do some cooking, today is her sent forth prayers that people would come and wish her well to her husband's house. She is my good friend that is why I decided to help her and other friends do the the work.

img_1683491977522.jpg

Mostly, occasion food is rice, this Is just a sent-forth prayer, not the real wedding so, she cooked only rice and bought minerals too and for the wedding, I am believing that different foods will be available.

img_1683492077808.jpg

It's celebration time now, you could see her happy at the moment, it is traditional to pick her up on a bike to the sent forth ground, its her day and wouldn't be good if she is not regarded as a queen, it's her day and a very special day for her believing that she is as well happy. After a while we all sat down as we celebrate with her, the senthforth prayer and celebration ended at exactly 6 pm.

IMG_20230218_164547_814.jpg

I couldn't eat the rice we cooked at the wedding because the food was peppery, I am an ulcer patient and anything peppery can cause me serious problems. I went to a nearby restaurant to eat swallow and vegetable soup, I love eating at extra mile eatery, they cook greatly and it tastes delicious.

It was about 8 pm when I got home, I felt so tired and exhausted, my day was so lively especially at the church because I danced very well during praises and also at the senthforth occasion to celebrate my friend as she goes to her husband's house. Thank you all for reading through my post, and hope to see your comment and support.

Thanks and much love

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

I appreciate your warm comment and support, thank you very much.


Congratulations 🥳


Your quality content follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @anasuleidy

 last year 

Thank you very much for your kind support and I will keep doing better.

 last year (edited)
Thank you, @dave-hanny for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub 75
Bot free
Voting CSI8.3
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:
    Your day did go well as you attended a church service and the traditional marriage depicted in your post. These rice pictures are actually killing me. Sorry about your health issues of not being able to eat peppery foods. Your health will improve in no time. Thanks for sharing

 last year 

Thank you too friends for your review and warm comment, I wish you success.

 last year 

Hope so you spend a very good time and You write very well diary keep it up and thankyou for sharing keep posting ahead greetings 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54