Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 45: Marriage and it's Environs.

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

couple-7068314_1280.jpg

Source

Hi world!

Greetings to you all at your respective parts of the world, thanks for your presence on my blog and I must appreciate your kind and genuine effort to seeing us moving together as one family. I am so glad to drop my participation here in the community of steem4nigeria community so, feel relaxed and comfortable as you read through.

What do you think makes a marriage successful?

I am surrounded by different married couples, my brothers and their wives, neighbours and friends. With my experiences, observations and little knowledge on what I see, I understand that two things makes marriages successful.

Communication and understanding is the root of every successful marriage. One of my aunt wants to leave her marriage soon because the husband is a kind of mute person and he hardly talk at all and his muteness has been killing her silently.

I was bordered to ask her why she married him knowing fully well that he is not a talking type, her response was that she taught she could change him. Marriage needs a cordial communication and if there is communication there will definitely be understanding.

How can couples improve communication in their marriage?

couple-7743478_1280.webp

Source

I think it's very simple. One of the ways at which couples can improve communication in their Marriage is "closeness" spending time together is very important and as they spend time together no matter the range, it will help them talk in depth but a situation where the man is in the sitting room while the husband is in the bedroom can never improve communication.

Some couples goes to work and come back at night which I can understand that they don't have time because of the nature of their job but what happens to weekends? Infact even at work, the both should call each other atleast two times before they get home and then possibly talk before they both go to bed.

Discuss the importance of trust in a marriage.

Trust is the key in marriage. When the both parties lack trust then there is a big problem in the marriage. Lack of trust breaks homes and some marriages tear apart without coming back again because the trust on each other has been broken.

couple-2424928_1280.jpg

Source

Because of trust in a marriage, the woman or the wife can travel for long without having trust issues. Some husbands can try living their wives at home because they feel insecured. May be the wife has portrayed a habbit of lack of trust and that is making the man feel insecured whenever he is away.

How do couples healthily navigate conflicts?

This runs down to my first point on saying communication is very important in marriages, one of the ways couples healthily navigate conflicts is by having a quality communication. It is good to marry who you Love and the communication should be cordial so that when you have one or two issues you can easily solve it through communications between yourselves.

Do you consider the distance between spouses and cultural differences a problem in marriage? Why?

I consider anything distance wether in marriage or in relationship as a problem the distance between a married man and a married woman is a problem because it takes the grace of God to have trust in such marriage of distances.

Cultural differences seem to be a problem in marriages too but I consider cultural differences as something that can be handled. Love leads to marriage and love looks at nothing at all not even culture but when the two gets married, it is left for the couples to have understanding between themselves of their difference.

Thank you all for reading to this point and I invite my friends to join the contest, I love you all...

@josepha @m-fdo @mesola

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @dave-hanny,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Indeed trust is the pillar of every marriage, when there is trust everyone will be happy and free.
When couples spend time together they will get to know each other very well especially their good and bad side and it will very hard to get conflicts.

Understanding your spouse is very important in every marriage, and i believe in every marriage they must be sacrifice.

You have written really well on this contest topic and i wish you success 🙌 do have a nice day 😊

Wish you a nice day too friend, trust is indeed the pillar and most marriages broke down because of lack of trust but I pray the remaining singles will stand to be different.

Indeed trust is very important, do have a nice day 😊

Thanks and you too.

🫂💯

I do love everything about your post, you have said it all well, and to think of it, trust is really an essential key in marriage, if it is lacked then, I think that is where problem of marriage will begin.

Thank you for your kind reply and I wish you the best my friend.

 2 months ago 

You are right my sister, in marriage communication and understanding are two important things that will make the journey of marriage between two couples a successful one.

Loading...

Hello @dave-hanny, I appreciate you for making time to share your experiences here.
The woman who is leaving her marriage because the husband is a mute type will make a big mistake. My husband is a mute type too, but what I do is to engage him in discussions all the time with this he will be forced to talk, so advice her to start the conversation with her husband and he will surely discuss with her.
Secondly, marrying someone with the hope that you can change the person is a no no. Whatever a person is that is what he or she is, they can only adjust because of love.
I wish you all the best my dear.

 last month 

Thank you for your lovely reply to my post, this shows that you really understand this topic, I wish you the very best in this contest.

You are welcome

 last month 

Having a happy home requires effective communication in marriage just as you have mentioned. It is very important and necessary, nice reading through your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73