Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 43: My beliefs about Cesarean Section (CS)

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello Steemit world!

Greetings to all my friends, special and warm greetings to you all, I believe you are all fine in your respective parts of the world. I want to appreciate this community for their hardwork and support which I particularly do not take it for granted. So, friends feel very comfortable as you read through to the last word.

How do you explain CS to a lay man understanding?

Cesarean Section: Is an act of operation, specifically to women who are not being able to push out baby through the supposed direction. We have a short form of Cesarean Section which is Cs.

So, a process of having babies through the lower abdomen by an operation process is referred to as Cesarean Section. Some women under the canopy of labour gets exhausted and find it difficult to push further however, the alternative for women in such condition is simply the Cesarean Section inorder to have both the baby's and mother's life save.

Do you think CS should be a choice /right or as situation demands?

surgery-1822458_1280.jpg

Source

I consider the Cs to be a choice because some women wouldn't like to have big tommy because after the Cs women always have big belly so to avoid unnecessary complaint I want to say that the Cs should be a choice.

Not everyone would wish to push, some wants it simple and also may not like their Virgina to be slagged which I know that is one of the reason some women give birth through Cs. Both husband and wife can agree to that and that's all, which means it has become their choice.

Is there any history or stories about the belief of women who gives birth through CS in your country/Community? Share with us

woman-356141_1280.jpg

Source

There is no much studies or belief however, we Africans have our mentality on things we see, we have our thinking and a paste to all we see. It has been said in the olden days that for every women that could not push to deliver her baby from her Virgina is not a strong women.

Thank God civilisation is gradually taking place and as well modernisation. People don't think like the olden days people, as educated as I am I have my choice of way of child delivery except if my husband do not agree to that.

What is your advice to that person who is refusing this process because of what people will say?

baby-7063677_1280.jpg

Source

My candit advice is simple, let no one deceive you to the point of death, not all women have the strength to push and sometimes it depends on the seize of your unborn child. If a child is too big then Cs should be recommended, when a woman cannot push anymore, please the alternative of C's should be taken and by doing that, alot of women won't force themselves and give up at the point of labour.

Dear women, forget about your stomach being swollen or big, don't insist of birthing through the Virgina because you are running away from swollen tummy, do the needful with the condition that "if" you cannot push.

Thanks to you all... I invite my friends to join the contest.

@josepha
@ninapenda
@okere-blessing

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @dave-hanny,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 last month 

Thank you sir, I appreciate.

Loading...
 last month 

Please who is the host

 last month 

People gave a lot of negative meanings to CS, the truth is CS is a life saver. I can't imagine the number of women and children that would've died but not for C-section delivery.

Your advice to our women about CS is lovely, best wishes dear.

This got me thinking from the first paragraph.

There is so much myth that needs to be corrr by the truth. Just like you've said, women and humans as a whole should put behind the myth of not being able to push through being a sign of weakness.

You are doing a great job enlightening people yhoug

 last month 

Thank you for your comment and I wish you good luck Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48