Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 38: Savings and Spending

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

coins-1015125_1280.jpg

Source

Hello steemians,

I bring you greetings from my part of the world, thanks for your time, the efforts put together to read from my blog is highly appreciated. I send my very special thanks to this amazing community for such a wonderful contest topic; Savings and Spendings so, feel so free and comfortable as you read through to the end.

What is your definition for savings and Spending?

Savings: Simply means an act of keeping or storing an important item that cannot be afforded to be losed for any reason. People are into savings in the entire four corners of the earth. It could be money, goods, foodstuff or any items that seem very important. A process of keeping something away from being touched is what is called savings.

Spending: Simply means expending. This is an opposite of saving, is either you save or you spend therefore, it is a situation whereby, people expends what they have inorder to have a balance diet meal, to pay school fee, to travel, for better health etc. Some foolish people don't spend they keep saving and saving but a wise person would spend and save to make everything balance.

Presently with the state of inflation, have you been able to practice the action of savings? If yes, tell us how and if no tell us why

Yes I am being able to safe alittle despite the situation of my country Nigeria. The life itself is not funny at all but we hope in God for good days ahead. Struggle and hustle continues, I am a teacher by profession, I work and earn salaries except for holidays.

With my little career, I use it effectively and then save the sum of 10,000 naira every month which is steem equivalent to steem so that any other thing that remains will be for my up keep. I do that savings physically apart from my earning from the steemit platform which I know that I am saving every blessed day as far as I write nomatter how little the support is.

What is the place of steemit to your savings culture? Has steemit help in your spending or savings?

OMG! The steemit platform owns a very large space in my savings culture. In this special platform, I do both the spending and the saving through my steem power which is very helping to my life. I save every day as far as I write everyday.

The little earning in the steemit platform is a thing to be grateful for, I cannot imagine how my life would have been without the steemit platform. To answer the above question, the steemit platform has helped me in both spending and savings because I move out money countless times to solve problems.

Thus far this year, is your financial target been achieved? How have you been going about it.

Still pushing because my financial target has not been achieved. I entered into this year with the hope of attaining 5,000 steem power before the year runs up which I am seeing myself reaching there soon.

Hardwork pays, I have tasted, seen and confirmed. So, what I do about my financial target is to be everywhere serious as I keep steeming.

Thank you for reading, I want to invite @jasminemary, @vickyson and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

It is important we make savings for the rainy day, so anyone who have no way of making a single saving is endangering his/herself.

Thank God for steemit that has helped us to save. Nice entry, best wishes.

And I wish you the very best too friend, your comments are just so kind. Success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00