Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away from home.

in Steem4Nigerialast month

living-room-2732939_1280 (1).jpg

Source

Hello friends and family, greetings from my part of the world, I want to appreciate this unique community for such an interesting contest topic, to make steemians think about their experiences outside home and I am here with mine to share, feel so relaxed and comfortable as you read through.

What is your definition of "Home"

A home is simply defined as a building that has a roof over. A home is were family lives, a home is a
place covered from sun and rain. Some people use grases to cover where they can stay and call it a home because that is the place they sleep and keep their logages. An example is the Fulanis (herdsmen) mostly found in the northern part of Nigeria.

A home is a place of rest. People goes to work in offices, schools, people go to farm and somany other places but after all, you hear them say I am going home which means a place of rest.

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

At exactly the age 17 I left home for school. All these while I have been at home with mummy, daddy and siblings. I was enjoying mummy's food until that age of 17. At the age of 17 was when I got admitted into the University, there was no option for me because I will have to go and study to become a good person in future.

bed-142516_1280.jpg

Source

I went through Nasarawa State University, Keffi. The joy was that the University is located at the state capital of my state such that at anytime
I go home to get foodstuffs and all that would sustain me for the time. It was not easy but I had to be used to it for 5 years and now I am a graduate with the certificate of Bsc Physics.

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.

My experience was a wonderful one. At my first year it wasn't funny but with time I got used to it and never felt like leaving the school but I had to graduate for others to be admitted.

It was never boring, no one was there to maltreat me because I was on my own and perhaps its a universal world. I eat anything at all I want to eat. Sometimes I place orders from outside on what I want to eat.

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

Yes of course! I have mentioned earlier that, I got used to the school environment, the morning exercises, the fellowship, the lectures, the hangouts and somany other things were so interesting that at long last I was just wishing to stay back in the school because I will miss my friends and colleagues.

I was having my comforts all round, I was having quality time for myself, I sleep when I want to sleep and wake up at anytime I want to because I live alone, I take decisions on my own and I made sure they were right decisions.

Thank you for reading my friends.

I invite my able friends to participate too.

@simonnwigwe
@josepha
@woka-happiness

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72