My New Year's Resolutions

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

new-year-7583620__340.jpg

Source

Greetings friends, I want to first appreciate you all for your time and efforts towards visiting my blog to read content from my blog, special thanks to the steemit team, the community of steem4nigeria and @goodybest for such a wonderful contest topic which is to write on my new year's resolution in which almost all of us wish to see that day and then appreciate God, to also promise God not to do some certain things or to develop in certain ways, ao keep reading friends.

The resolution simply means seeing the need or realizing the wrongs, waisted time and others, and then promising and hoping to do better or bringing to an end completely and to do better than who I was yesterday. A lot of us had a new year resolution for this year 1st January 2022 we have sincerely promised not to do something because it is wrong or make resolutions that this year shall we shall work harder but most times, we don't follow our resolution pages carefully and that is why within one week of making such resolutions, things go back to the normal which is not supposed.

What are/is your new year's resolution?

One of my new year resolutions is that going to church should be done every Sunday and I should also respect the days of fellowship practices which would help to keep me busy in serving God as I keep hearing his words and be corrected every day.

Secondly, my mummy has a shop and I take care of the shop in her absence, the business is that of buying foodstuff in large quantity and selling to the final consumers. Now, one thing I would want to resolve on is that, I move money to my account sometimes and I get confused with my money in the account whether it's hers or not and most times I don't give her back which is not proper, the resolution is that I will make sure I separate her money as expected or better still, open an account for her and by so doing, I believe God will bless me.

Thirdly, eating outside is another resolution I will mention because I have to learn a lesson from my friend, she was poisoned as a result of what she was about to eat outside her home and thank God for saving her life. I might be a victim someday so it calls for carefulness about whatever I eat outside or not eating outside at all.

What is your resolution on Steemit (includes how you want to contribute to steem growth, your plans to remain active in the platform, and your target steam power)

Being 8 months in the steemit platform, I have not seen my contribution to steem growth but God's willing I will contribute to steem growth by setting a percentage to the #burnsteem25 and also to the communities I am dropping my posts which is in one way or the order helping in the steem price and community growth, secondly, I will also make resolution of being active by writing at least 2 posts a day and not like the way I write now, I want to believe that next year will be very space i.e less work, therefore, I will give my attention to the platform and also recruit more users to the platform.

What plans do put in place to achieve all your goals?

The plans I have in place to achieve all my goals are;

  • To be very serious in all.

  • Keeping to my words.

  • To buy a better phone for steeming.

  • Working hard.

Conclusion

Making a new year resolution is another thing to be hardworking and also keep to the promises of the resolution we are making. So, friends, I appreciate you all for reading through my post to this point, I look forward to your support and comment. I invite @obiking, @ajegena, and @hannybanny to participate in this unique contest.Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I always admired your write up boss lady.. Steem on

Loading...
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thank you somuch for the support and I appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear @dave-hanny thank you so much for sharing your resolution with us. It's good you separate yourself from momma's business and one way you can do that is opening an account for her, So that you will be able to know if the business is making profit or not. I wish you success in all your plans!

Hello.I really liked your post.It is admirable you want to put God in first place in your life and also helping your mom,those are really good qualities to be kept.Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77