"My Experience on Steemit and Plans to Contribute to its growth" by @dave-hanny

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

businesswoman-2822601__480.webp

Source

Introduction


Hello great steemians, It is always exciting and educating to be among responsible men and women whereby, learning has become compulsory to me as I'm amidst the great intellectual multitudes on this amazing platform. Thanks go to the steemit team for an opportunity to write and earn, thanks to this amazing community of steem4nigeria who are working tirelessly to the community on a high standard, and thanks to @reminence01 for bringing up an educating contest topic to share on my experience on steemit and plans to contribute to its growth.

Question

Your first experience with cryptocurrency and how you got to know about steemit.


Firstly, how I got to know about steemit. I knew about this amazing steemit platform through a friend @simonnwigwe and this happened miraculously because I was not supposed to serve in my state initially but I don't know what happened, God did it his way and God also knew that there is an opportunity for me to know about this platform and that was why I was posted to my home. Coming home, during my documentation I met a kind-hearted corp member, we started charting, and then he was saying things about the steemit platform. I picked interest and today I am a steemian.

Introducing me to the platform was wholly new to me and he further explained more about other cryptocurrencies which opens more ideas about the crypto world to me. He started by explaining the Roqqu wallet by showing me the different coins we have. My first experience was after my achievement one I was rewarded and then I was not believing that I could exchange to my conventional currency and it even lead us to an argument but after seven days it paid out and I could cash out my money😧 From that moment I embarrassed the steemit platform with my whole heart but the first experience was funny and unbelieving.

Question

Your journey so far on steemit and what you planned to achieve.


My journey so far has not been easy after writing and receiving no vote but it's indeed educating. I must confess that the steemit platform is a place to be for both young and old and personally, the journey from March I started till date I know the income I have generated and all praise to God. The steemit team for this platform rewards steemians and for that reason, so far, I buy what I want, eat, and go for anything I want to buy without asking anyone for any money because the steemit platform has become my source of income.

What I plan to achieve on this platform is so big that, by God's grace I will achieve them. One of the plans is if the platform continues, I will further my education to a higher level, and secondly, I have a goal of at the end of this year, I should have exactly or more than 2,000 steem power and I want to believe it would come to pass. I want to believe that, other plans and ideas would come to my mind as I keep steeming.

Question

What is the most exciting innovation the steemit team has introduced?


In truth, every innovation is a great one because the future is sometimes foreseen by individuals but here, it's about my most exciting innovations. I was introduced to the platform when Academy contests were on but then, I was feeling I'm a newbie and was still scared not to participate. When I started writing in the academy, that was the first article I received a huge vote and I kept pushing and writing in the academy till now. The crypto Academy tries to vote on all articles and I am not an exception so, the crypto academy is one of the most exciting innovations by the steemit team.

Another exciting innovation by the steemit team is the Engagement Challenge Contests whereby votes are not guaranteed but it was a medium of knowing Steemians because the Engagement Challenge aimed at engaging steemians from different parts of the world. Through the engagement, I get to know one of my sisters who Is also a steemian named @pat90 and I also engage with so many people with whom we are now friends namely, @yakspeace, @Josepha, @ishayachris, @olabillions @temitope, @tmighty and so many I could not mention.

Question

How do you intend on promoting steam in your country and also how you can contribute to the growth of the platform?


My intention of promoting them in my country is to make people or Nigerians know about this platform, although I have started introducing people already, some are serious and others are not, and how I did it was I make an announcement in the church for anyone interested should wait after the service and from there, @sinonnwigwe starts by telling them how the platform is. Another way I do it is by telling my WhatsApp friends about the platform and those who are interested come around and I lead them to @simonnwigwe because I am also new to the platform I have less knowledge in this so, with the help of the young man, that has been the way we do it and also telling other coppers about it especially now that Nigeria government are not ready to provide job opportunities.

My contribution to the growth of the platform is to use my voting CSI to vote on articles and also support communities by delegations and also to keep writing articles of good content.

Conclusion


Thank you all for reading through my post to this point and I hope and believe you have picked something from my article. Indeed we had funny experiences when we first joined the platform but now we are looking for ways to promote and make this platform a great one at this point, I invite @josepha, @yakspeace, and @simonnwigwe to come to participate in this contest.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me to this Contest. Indeed right from when you joined Steemit still now you have gained much experienced. Best of luck to you.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thanks for the invitation, I could find your post easily,
It has been an amazing experience for us all since we joined the platform.
The innovation the team is excellent, all for the benefit of its users and the platform, I agree that the academy was one good initiative too, wow, I could remember how votes were pilling one of my exercises, it is indeed a very thoughtful initiative, the engagement challenge is my favorite out of all, I had won severally from this challenge and as such it interest me a lot to contribute to the challenge,

As long as we are here we will co tinue to promote the goodwill of the platform, Thanks for sharing

My journey to on steemit was full of ups and downs. Just like you I wasn’t getting votes but I continued to post and it payed off. Thanks for sharing

how I did it was I make an announcement in the church for anyone interested

Wow, That's a very nice way of promoting steemit, keep it up

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Efficient Seven using @steemcurator04. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support #creativewriting theme
SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club7550No

Account Used by: @waterjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74