"Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

IMG_20220502_100214_355.jpg

Hello dear friends!

I am delighted to share my paricipation at this moment on the above contest topic. First of all, I want to thank the steemit team and the entire steemit blog for the innitiative of the engagement challenge which helps steemians to interract with one another. So glad to share dear friends and I invite my friends to read through and show their participation too.

@josepha
@woka-happiness,
@vickyson

Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features

The urban area is simply a civilised area, an area that has developed to an extent. An urban area might not really have a big land but it looks very well arranged. Urban areas are always busy because men and women go to the town to look for what to do in order to have foods on their table.

Rural area is an area that is not developed, in order words, rural area can also be called a village because it is a place where mostly farmers dwell. People who are in the rural areas are mostly people who are not learned that is why they base in farm producton.

The difference between urban areas and rural areas with three key features

S/NRural areaUrban area
1.Rural areas are located in the village.Urban areas are located in the city
2.The cost of living is lowThe cost if living is high
3.Social amenities are hardly foundUrban areas has good roads, electricity, good water and good schools
4.Very poor NetworkGoodnetwork
5.Mostly into farmingThere are employment opportunities

Which area did you grow up and why?

I grew up in the village, I was born and brought up in the village, the life in village and experience almost became part of me, we go to farm and somany others but thanks to God I was able to scale through school and right now I am not at the village. I grew up in the village because my parents grew up and was born in the village, we were also born and we had a little life in the village but right now, I find it very hard to stay in the village.

If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up in, will you?

It might not be too easy for me to get use to new environment but as an adult, I should get use to a new environment within a short period of time. I know children are always found of the habbit of crying some times for months before getting adapted to an environment but as an adult, a job can take you to a new place completely. Personally, I was having that feeling of liking my area but school has wisen me up and I am happy for that.

What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

We have a lot of trees in my area. It is a village and economic trees are mostly found there also, especially cash crops such as palm oil which is gotten from palm trees. These things serve as great opportunities to citizens of that particular place.

We also have fruits and also natural things around, we also have enough meat during hunting. I love my village because we don't buy fish, we live around a riverine area so my father is a fisherman. Our soups are always rich with fish and possibly bush meat.

Thanks for reading through to this point and I love you all...

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65