My Steemit Name Is @davchi//burn 10% in favor of the community.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG_20220304_145130_358.jpg

Hello friends hope we're all doing good, today I wish to enroll into the community's steemit name contest, and below is my engagement.

Why I choose my Steemit name

It's been a while I've been in this great ecosystem and I have met with several people and different names all together.

Nevertheless, I asked myself the reason for such names when in reality those names aren't the actual names of thosr individuals, finally I got to know that these names were either as a result of life experiences or issues or probably a nickname they have born for long.

Then I joined steemit in 2020, I first met with my sister's name @talktofaith who then introduced me to steemit but her real name is Faith next a I asked her the person that introduced her and she said @focusnow, first I smiled and then asked her the real name of the man so she told me Mr. Charles, ahaa now you come I responded.

While she was about signing me up, she asked me the name I would like to bear so I told her @davchi. The name was coined out of my middle name and also my first name. My middle name is David while my first name is Chinatu.

Nevertheless, I have always loved this name @davchi and most of us know about king David in the bible then my first name means (God alters) so I amalgamated the two names to davchi meaning (God of David)

Finally I choose the name davchi because the God of David is a mighty and true God who alters a word and it comes to pass.

The person I dedicated my steemit name to

Screenshot_20220803-143627.png

Source

The name was dedicated to the almighty God who always gives me victory in all his adversities, who also pardons my iniquities when ever I shrinks from his ways.

So the name was just an amalgamated nomenclature ment to appraise the reality and truism of my God who has been with me al

iMarkup_20220603_171948.jpg

If I'm given a chance, the name I would like to bear in steemit.

Screenshot_20220803-144144.png

Source

I always love what I do and also what I have with passion, and such, I'm always selective and careful in making choices so my preferences wouldn't be tentative in the future.

So I'm very okay with the name and wouldn't change it for any reason. Although there are several reasons why people change names for instance when someone want to operate with a double account in the Blockchain, he might go for a second name as to disguise who he is, but since I'm not of such category, there isn't any need in changing my because my name is my identity anywhere and everywhere.

Thanks for going through my write-up on why I choose my steemit name and other related issues, I also believe you enjoyed my article, love you all bye.

I also wish to invite my pretty steemit friends; @successjoh, @talktofaith, @gabikay, @kingworldline.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

" I smiled and then asked her the real name of the man so she told me Mr. Charles, ahaa now you come I responded.

Oops 🤔🤔this part got me laughing 😂 .
I love this writeup. Keep it up boss

Thanks Boss, really the name caught up my attention that was why I needed to be clarified, mainly yo ascertain if his name corresponded with the user name or something made him to bear such steemit name so at last, I concluded that something prompted him to go for such name smiles Boss 🌽

 2 years ago 

It's is interesting to note that your name is dedicated to the almighty. I enjoyed reading

I'm grateful you came around dear, yeah I dedicated the name to my heavenly Daddy.

 2 years ago (edited)

Please can you give me a response on how you were tagged member on the Nigerian community so I can do same @ruthjoe

 2 years ago 

Oh ok..you can join the telegram group and from there you can make a request to become a member and you will be told what to do.

 2 years ago 

Nice write up

Yeah I'm grateful for your complement Sir

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Aww it's good to learn about the reason behind your name @davchi God of David I can see through your write up that you really love your name. Thanks for sharing with us, I wish you success in your contest and continue to be active in our community we appreciate your effort 💕

I'm grateful for your complement and also your scrutiny on my write-up. Thanks for the pretty appraisal.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Quite Interesting to find out why you chose your steemit name. I enjoyed reading through.

I'm grateful you enjoyed my article, thanks for coming around.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

I'm really grateful for the support.

Awesome

Yeah really nice dear, thanks for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32