Make the world a better place// written by davchi

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20221015-113326_1.png

Source

Hello friends, hope we're all good. It's my pleasure to join in this week's contest of how to make the world a better place. Just go through patiently as I believe you'll really enjoy seeing my views to the already stated questions thanks.

My understanding of make the world a better place

This concept was born out of love for the cosmos and humanity at large by men who are really humane.
The world has been going through different undeserving periods like; wars, bad governance, racism, disasters, farmine etc.

The phrase has just been stated, sung and emphasized but acting on it has become more difficult. Nevertheless, it tries to foster the need for a change in people's ideology and inhumane ignominious attitude towards others.

Breaking it down further, we're faced with herdsmen and unknown gunmen attack in my region, boko haram in the north and other insurgence and resurgence of diverse menacing upheavals across different parts of my country.

There is also killing in Southern Cameroon, war in Ukrain, xenophobia in South Africa, racism in the West and countless abberation all over the world. So this phrasal verb tries to vocally counter all these catastrophes suggesting a better and conducive environment for all.

The different ways to make the world a better place

There are countless ways indeed but the fact remains that one can only offer what he has.

We've seen billionaires who lavish their resources acquiring antique materials which are of high cost and also living in baroques, assuming they can offer a measure of their wealth providing shelter, clothing and food based on their personal capacity. It's actually a good way to make the world a better place.

This is what I'm planning to do. At least one can also visit those in orphanages and assist with the little he has since the kids over there can't help themselves and this is quite a good measure in making the world a better place.

As a government, dialogue and peace talks are good ways to prevent eminent wars and other social vices, payment of salaries to workers, provision of basic amenities and protection of citizens are also good ways in making the world a better place.

The project I have pioneered to make the world a better place

Although I have not pioneered such an astral project, I've used my barbing shop that's located in our house to assist people as much as I could.

Though I spend money to maintain the appliances I'm using in the shop, I also render free barbering services to people who don't have money to pay most times. moreso, I do reduce the cost of my barbing profile to help some people who can't pay the exact amount of my service.

IMG_20220920_074944_722.jpg

In my barbing saloon set for all services

Finally if Christ tarries, I'm planning to fix my community's road so that they can have a good road system. I'm also planning for a standard bakery company across the nation that can supply baked foods to some indigent people in the society at least once or twice a week which will also give room to accommodate some unemployed persons in the country, which I know is possible but only time and opportunity can tell.

My other plans to make the world a better place.

Though I have shared a bit of it in the previous question, my other plan is to work hard and also to be in government because this would pace the speed of my vision.

The truth is that power and authority does not belong to the people these days rather it belongs to those in power so if by his grace I make my way to power, I can do the much at my disposal from my exposure so far to make the world a better place.

Conclusion

Although I have stated the reality and the facts above, the truth remains that there is a kingdom that is set to take over the kingdom of men and that is the kingdom of God and his Christ.

The world isn't getting any better because the prophecy had already been told. All we are witnessing is as a result of the end time, which is a truth one can't deny if he's a Christian.

We have to do our best not to join in destroying the world or humanity which does not necessarily mean carrying arms, rather we should try the best we could to fix the fricking cosmos and stay humane. Thanks for checking on my article for today bye.

I also wish to invite @talktofaith, @gabikay, @kingworldline @raphealc to join in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

You are invited to join the guessers club through an interesting challenge. If you guess the numbers right, You win! Read more below-


Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @monz122 at 40 %.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

I'm grateful for this pretty support on my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74