Building setting for my client and Pastor Rev. Williams 25% to null

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)


S

Hello friends, hope we're all good. I wish to walk us through my day's engagement for today being Friday the second day in September and also wish to say Happy New month to all of us .

Nonetheless friends, I woke up around 6am and said my prayers, then I set out from my house on receiving calls from my Pastor in Town to help in setting up a building plan he purchased from an architect at his new site.

Though I never studied building tech in the university but I have a grounded knowledge on how to build and set up beautiful structures for clients but sincerely, I'm not good in designing but I can build using any architectural plan at all despite how complicated the building plan is.

It's really funny how I got into building but I must attest to the relentless furtunes it has fetched so far.

I learnt how to read plans from my late Dad of blessed memories and went further to work with a friend Engnr. Ifeanyi whom I met in my city capital then in 2015 and he helped me to perfect the more on how to set building structures.

He was able to mentor me beyond what I learnt from my late Father for about a year, till I got admission in 2016 to study Economics, though I opted for Accounting but was denied the discipline.

I really didn't worry of not being science inclined from my secondary school days so as to have studied building tech in the university but I still don't relent in doing the much I could in the field as I take it to be a side hustle outside of my barbing skill and an addition to my personal profile for now .

Moreso, I'm planning to take a 2 years course on it if time and resources should permit.

Nevertheless, to shorten the story, I took off from my House to the site around 8am to set the pegs and profile for the building. Although it took some time on my side, but I was able to set the profile with a friend who assisted me in doing that and the work was precisely at Ubakala a community located South of my state Capital.

The house outlook

The skeletal plan

After setting of the building profile, we bargained the price for digging the trench with some guys who were present at the site and it ended at ₦1,000 that is 6.4steem approximate that is for each partition which is(3.6meters or 12feet)

pix while bringing out d partitions of d building

Finally, the work started and we stretched till 5pm because over here we don't work per hour like most countries rather we work based on the consensus reached.

profile fully set as work started

After the full day's work, I came home, and decided to take some rest since the day is over on my side. Nice you checked on me today, bye for now.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59695.98
ETH 2665.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48