STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE [S5/W6] : A FRIEND IN NEED IS A FRIEND INDEED

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

1_20221114_235955_0000.pngedited with canva


A FRIEND IN NEED IS A FRIEND INDEED


A friend is someone you should always look hot to for help and assistance when you are in need of support financially emotionally, mentally and otherwise. I would be joining the contest. This is my entry.


Do you have anyone you can call a friend indeed. Choose one regardless of the distance part at the moment. How do you meet and how did you meet and how long have you known each other? Share his/her name and pictures.


I actually have someone I could call a friend he is a good friend always coming through for me and providing support mentally, financially and otherwise. He always talks to me great and important facts to let me know.

I met him on my 1st year in University. We crossed paths in the library. He is in final year now. He was my helping hand back then, when I needed academic support and it has been my best decision that ever happened to me. He contributed immensely to mine great CGPA too in college.
Screenshot_20221017-162022_1.pngpicture of mine great friend

We have known each other for almost 6 years and this has been one of the best things that I have known for sure as a great decision. His name is Elochukwu Gospel.


What are the special qualities that attracted you to him or the sacrifice, they have made for you in the past? Do you think your friendship remained intact as it started


The special qualities that attracted me to him is his great act of giving. He touched mine moral conduct positively. He gifted me money in various occasions when I barely had funds to participate in academic functions in school.
pexels-rodnae-productions-6115196.jpgsource

Moreso, he also touched mine moral conduct positively, he started with mine dreadlocks, down to mine bad smoking habits. He is a friend indeed. When I needed him the most he was always there for me. He changed my lifestyle positively and to this day I am every grateful to him. I am morally sound today because of him.


Is the person on steemit and how has he/she been fairing n the ecosystem? If there are not, why have they not joined through you?


Furthermore, he is not on steemit. I have talked to him severally, but he claims not to be a creative content writer. He claims to have little or no patience to smack his keys of almost 300 words on a particular post, he claims it's too tiring. He calls it a mental drain for little profit margin scheme

"He is actually possessed by the get rich quick syndrome". He also supports me most times when I make posts, he says I would one day blog for the great BBC or CNN in the future. We played over it and let it go.

Write a short message to tell him how amazing he is

pexels-alleksana-6478788.jpgsource

Dearest Elo,

I am really excited to open down words for you. You are a great friend, a vibrant young man and a man of the people. Knowing you has set a new milestone to mine life. I would be forever grateful to your loads of advice and academic support too to me

I would not forget how you aided me in my academics, you took the role of a father, therapist, teacher, pastor and sociologist, just to mention but a few. You would remain special to me. I am glad to have you as a friend too. Your greatest friend Praiz

I woul be inviting @jueco @starrchris @sahmie to join this amazing contest. May the best contestant win the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for inviting me dear friend into this contest, it is indeed a nice one and you have submitted a cool entry.
Wish you the best friend 😊

 2 years ago 

@jueco thanks for a positive review. I would love to see your entry soon. My friend

 2 years ago 

I would have lot to submit mine but unfortunately my hands are filled with activities off-chain.

My exams are here already and there is still lots of work to be done

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 15/11/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

@simonigwe Thanks for the support and positive review. I would work harder and put in more efforts

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81