Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: "AWAY FROM HOME"

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago
20240407_071740_0000.pngedited with canva

Hello friend and I gladly welcome you to my article and pleasant entry in this community. It feels like home writing here once again. I look forward to getting open ideas and feedback on my article. I would immediately dive into the dynamics proper. I saved the best indeed for last.


• What is your definition of "Home"


Home is a place where you are welcomed, cherished, properly respected. It remains a safe place where your ideas, opinion and emotions are received and mutually adhered to. A home is a place likened to a pot of love which is evenly dished out to every individual and member of itself. It is a place where love, peace and oneness is shared amongst people of same interest and goals.


• Have you been away from home, where exactly was it?


I have certainly been away from home, it was about to years ago when I got into college, I had to bid home goodbye. It was a painful thing leaving my home to an unknown land. I would not deny that I cried the night before departure. I imagined leaving the fun, peace, love and peace, most importantly the free food that comes with home. I could see the tears well up in her eyes, "my mum would me me", I thought. She was giving me final speech before I travel, I couldn't hold back mine and she smiled amidst sobs...I really remember those times and respect her a whole lot for her support to me.

Fun-fact, I traveled from Abia State to Enugu to study at college. It was indeed a beautiful thing to have a loving and caring family who can support and smile at your wins together, support you during the downtimes and encourage you to bring out a better version of yourself. I love my family and away from home made me love them all the more. I respect my mother, holding her in high esteem.

dino-reichmuth-A5rCN8626Ck-unsplash.jpgsourceaway from home remains iconic to me!

• What was the experience like... Interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc. Kindly share with us.


Leaving home was a giant stride to greatness. I remember trying to go far for classes all drenched in sweat, for the first day in college. The balcony hallway was full to it's brim from fresh men, students who really wanted to feel the college life. The class was filled up and the overflow was lurking at the hall way... All of a sudden the balcony creaked! Where we going to fall off? There was an uproar and everyone started dispersing, who wants to fall off a 2 storey building, the class was rescheduled and we were divided into groups of 100 later on. Well this was a fun filled although the adrenalin rush was massive!

Moreso,my matriculation day I was expecting family to come see me, I waited and rested my head looking into the horizon but I didn't see them. I finally was sad when I heard the honking of the "Audi" saloon car. It was my mum. She shouted "Praiz! get your ass down here boy! I really missed you my boy!" I ran like a horse to the car and grabbed her, hugged and carried her, I loved when my mum laughed and that was indeed a pleasant feeling too. I got food plenty and my favorite homemade cake pie. It remains a beauty to remember these.


• If you are given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give your reasons.


Away from home is so lit, I was privileged to make new friends, I had lots if exciting experience. Going out on my first date at the mall, asking Nancy out at the top roof of the rollercoaster, and got a tragic No! in the skies, nothing beats the experience, this is a good reason. I met beautiful people failed in some endeavors and got stronger to beat more challenges. I would love the away from.home experience again.

The football novelty match where I twisted my ankle and got a back sprain, I healed too and today I'm among the best soccer players in my college. Iconic right? These are things I achieved and for a fact I would love the beautiful "away from home" experience without a doubt. Therefore, if I was given yet another chance to get away from home, I guess I would gladly oblige and fill up my diary with memories of fun activities. Away from home is indeed a sweet tale for me.

I invite @paholags @mariami @solperez @katherine012 to join contest

About Me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Qué lindo post. No pude evitar sentir también alegría ante el llamado de tu madre y el abrazo de cariño que te dio. Definitivamente, un hogar es el espacio ideal para sentinos dichosos y seguros.

Me encantó leerte.

I'm so happy!
Thanks my dear friend for your warm regards on my article. It's indeed an honor to have you on my blog too. Cheers to you my dear friend

Loading...
 4 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

Dejar nuestro hogar no es tan sencillo como nos gustaría porque, a pesar de que sabemos que es algo inevitable, nos arruga el corazón experimentar ese cambio pero, debemos destacar que, cuando finalmente sucede, los momentos de regresar pasan a ser icónicos.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thanks so much my dear friend for stopping by to share your lovely thoughts on my article. Cheers to you my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75