SEC -S15W3 : Growing up in a Rural or Urban AreasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago (edited)
20240130_004520_0000.pngedited with canva

Hello Steemians, I'm here once again dropping my entry for the great topic in this edition of the SEC -S15W3 in this great community. I do hope you enjoy my entry and on that note I dive into the action fully.


"Differentiate between Urban and Rural Areas Stating 3 Major Features"

The urban areas are places known to have varying resources that makes life some worth easier and stress-free. The rural areas are believed to be more local and with less development. Here are basic differences between the urban and rural areas;

Urban Areas:
The Urban Areas are areas with great development, tall buildings, sky scrapers, elevators, industrial factories amidst other technological advancement. It is believed to be more sophisticated than the rural areas and gives up an easier life to reside in.

  • The urban areas tend to be more expensive to live in. There are chances that a person could struggle if there is little or no money in urban areas due to high cost of living as compared to the rural areas.

  • The urban areas comes with alot of risks and restrictions in movement. For instance in my city there is usually a curfew after 6:00pm for tricycles and bikes. If caught moving in such time you would be fined, well this is not obtainable in rural areas as there is enough freedom to live and move around.

Rural Areas:
The rural areas come with alot of low grades or would I say less technological advancement. There is less sophistication and an easier atmosphere to enjoy nature. There is less expenses and more food in abundance.

  • The rural area is almost not expensive as food and cash crops are gotten from farms and barns, with livestock to get meat and rivers for our fish too. Therefore there is no need for lavish expenses but you get food at affordable rates unlike the city where food gets costly as coat of transportation affects it.

  • Poor amenities is a major problem in rural areas, they lack basic amenities that's more reason why they tend to fall sick getting prone to sicknesses. Poor heàlth care could be a problem in the rural areas too. There is little or no restrictions, just the people moving about their regular businesses.
    cooking-7614761_1280.jpgsourcerural areas lack basic amenities


"What Area Did you Grow up and Why?"

Coming from an average family with basic resources, I grew up in the urban areas of Nigeria. My dad served in the civil service and we were faced with living in a place with proximity to the location of his work place in mind, we were forced to live in the town. So that he could be punctual to work and earn enough to keep us financially stable.

Moreso, we needed to be in a good school therefore, it was quite expedient that we made it to the urban areas to get the best of education and compete with other academic students in international academic competitions. We needed the best of education and the urban areas have it to us on a platter too. My mother needed to learn the catering services too from the best in town so all fingers were pointing to the city.


"If You Were Told to go to the Area You Didn't Grow up from, Will You?"

Growing in the rural area is something I would not think of because it limits productivity and advancement in technological escapade. Being educated comes with a change of mindset and the quest to achieve more progress in science and otherwise. Futhermore, the rural area seems to generate laziness in me. I live to be motivated seeing people achieve lots of things in the urban society makes me crave the urban society. Seeing skyscrapers, beautiful cars makes me crave to do more to achieve those things. The urban society remains my home.

connor-wang-3ttFTqPQs5A-unsplash.jpgsourceI found a home in our urban society

"What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the others"

In my rural area there is little or no network connection to the internet. The urban city has more telecommunication acceptance than my rural area. I can browse the internet at super speed than the rural area. There is constant electricity in my urban city, my rural area has little or more or less epileptic power supply which has been a major hindrance to technological advancement too.

Finally, the road or access to movement to and from a place is limited in my rural area as the environment has more potholes and bad railways too. There is no airport and of course that's already a limitations. I'm glad to share my thoughts on this topic and I hope you enjoyed my entry.


invitee@goodybest
invitee@stef1
invitee@rosselena
invitee@eglis

to join challenge


About Me


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Mudah untuk membedakan dua kehidupan ini antara hidup di kota ataupun di desa. Karena banyak hal yang dapat di bedakan, mulai dari segi pendidikan, pekerjaan, suasana dan udara pun berbeda. Namun semuanya memiliki kelebihan dan kekurangannya masing-masing.

Well said my dear friend
I'm glad you studied my article and gladly shared your thoughts. Indeed they are likely apart and have varying advantages and disadvantages alike.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Que tal amigo @deprado1999

Claro que las ciudades van en la vanguardia de la tecnología y los avances. Quien está acostumbrado a este estilo de vida le llega el momento de querer cambiar para tener una vida más tranquila y disfrutar de su jubilación.

Vivo en una zona rural y conozco mucha gente trabajadora de no ser así ¿como obtendrán el sustento para sus familias?
Así que ser holgazanes no es una opción ya que el trabajo del campo es duro ya que pasar varias horas bajo el sol no es nada fácil.
Admiró a la gente del campo porque son laboriosos.

Fue un gusto leerte

Ya dejé mi participación si gustas visitarla 😊
https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@cive40/crecer-en-una-zona-rural-o-urbana

Thank You!
I'm glad to have you shared such valuable feedback on my article. It's a pleasure to have you my friend. The urban cities remain my home and I love it compared to rural areas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63