Contest : MY NEW YEAR RESOLUTION

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Screenshot_20221209-191527.pngsource


MY NEW YEAR RESOLUTION


I humbly appreciate the great work done by @goodybest as regarding organising this great writing contest. A New year resolution is very crucial, as it is a time of sober reflexion, a gentle scan over activities which went on during the year, noting your major success and unfortunate failures.

To achieve a great goal in the new year ahead a great approach must be taken, a giant strides must be struck and also a wise decision are bound to be made without developing cold feet's when you are expected to be at the for front making success. These are approaches I put up before certifying my new year resolution.


TAKE STOCK OF YOUR LIFE:


This is a very crucial matter as it involves a deep meditation and deep analysis into approaches you took presently and results it provided, whether they were maximally profitable to you. You have to check your life knowing if there are improvements.
pexels-fauxels-3183145.jpgsourcea firm taking stock of their achievements


APPLYING CHECKS AND BALANCES:


After taking stock of your life, goals and achievements you have to discern into knowing the right move to take. If the route to success you taking is not providing results, change your approach to life, bearing in mind that marking time on an unproductive area of life should be stopped.


A BRAVE BRILLIANT STEP [B.B.S] :


You must take a bold brilliant step if you want to be successful after having a sober reflection on your life, noting the adequate check and balances in your life. You must take a "giant stride into being successful.

What Are Your New Year Resolution

Investing In A Skill:

I have resorted to investing in myself. I have passion for writing, in view of this, I bought the Amazon Kdp course last month, I have a mentor who is guiding me through the journey of acquiring the writing skill. I intend studying those skills and implementing them into improving my writing technique into becoming the best.
pexels-tima-miroshnichenko-5702395.jpgsourceA graceful writer making research

Adding Value to the Society:

If you invest in yourself, you would be of great value to nations and this would make all these nations to come running to you. A successful man has many friends and thus adding value to myself would bring the society to me. I love music and play a handful of musical instruments. I plan on openings music school where I can teach these skill to young ones. This is because I do have a lots of students already.

The Dolphin Hunt:

I intend on achieving the singular laurel of becoming a dolphin and also a double dolphin on the steemit. I believe I would achieve it by the new year too. If I put in graceful efforts.

What plans will I put in place to achieve my goals

  • I intend buying a good laptop for easier access to the internet and also an easier avenue to writing on a better platform. I also downloaded lots of fictional book to improve mine vocabulary

  • I intend diving into the "tech pool" I have mapped out an installmental payment plan for my tutor, to learn data analysis, web design and programming. The laptop would be of intense purpose, basically for multi tasking purpose.
    pexels-josh-sorenson-1714208.jpgsourcea beautiful tech room workspace

  • I have made up my mind to blog a minimum of 3 posts everyday on steemit consistently. This is to ensure I hit the target of becoming a dolphin in about 3 months from now.

  • I have also planned to save more and spend less as we all can see the economy of the nation presently as the standard of living keeps shooting up. I still would abide by these rule.

  • I intend diving into the digital market too. Learning a digital marketing skill is very crucial as it allows me have a greater audience in most skills I would learn. I plan on picking affiliate marketing course in due cause to enable me make huge success financially.

Conclusion

I believe God would crown my efforts with success too. I solely depend on him too. May the best contestant win the contest. I invite @solexybaba @sahmie @okere-blessing to join the contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good post,you really have some good set of wishes to achieve in the coming year.keep.it up.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @daprado1999 thank you so much for sharing your new year's resolution with us here, they're all together good, spending less and saving more is the only way out now.

as the standard of living keeps shooting up

I guess you mean to say cost of living, instead of standard of living because later is reducing every second. I wish you success in all endeavors!

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
8.5/10
Verification date:
12-10-22


 2 years ago 

@goodybest thanks for keeping me in check. I appreciate the positive review too. May the best contestant win the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34