Contest : MARITAL STATEMENT "For Better Or For Worse"

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

png_20221215_233821_0000.pngedited with canva


FOR BETTER FOR WORSE


I appreciate @josepha for such a great contest, which he organised, I hope to be among the best in this contest. I would be participating in the contest proper

Marriage is a consensual agreement between two honest individual basically of the opposite sex, to come together in sickness and in health. In riches and in poverty for the sake of passionate love to start a family, coming together as one amidst all challenges.

What do you understand by this statement "For better for worse" in the marriage institution?

The term "For better For Worse" is a deep term used to explain the deep mystery of the marital journey. It is more or less soverign oath sworn on the holy altar of the marital institution.
pexels-deesha-chandra-35981.jpgsourcecouples tying the nuptial knot

Furthermore, it's a convenient and a deep mysteric pronunciation and should come out of a sincere heart and an honest soul. Moreso the both parties remain bound to their word without wavering and standing true to such covenanted oaths. It is really a deep statement and should be respected by marital souls.

Do you support this moral statement "For better Fo Worse" in the marriage institution, during wedding ceremony. If Yes or No. Please kindly give reasons for your answers because you might be a helper or a problem solver.

I am a great preacher of transparency and unwavering trust. I am an extremist, in other words I make decisive decisions. I do not go back on my words, this is because I always have a chosen course for every decision I make, which makes me follow my decisions so well.
pexels-key-notez-12178593.jpgsourcecouple exchanging marital vows

This analogy is used to explain this concept, meaning if you are entering into such missions you must always thread carefully before leaping into the "marriage pool". You must know the nature and consequences too, to avoid regrets and surprises.

I say Yes, If you step into marriage, you must get ready for surprises, pain, sorrow, joy, happiness, and shock too. You must also have special virtues to keep you going in the marriage. There is no going back once you put your hands in it.

A married lady must endure and persevere in any marriage. Adhere to the path and covenants you took on the matrimonial altar during the marriage, they are not mere words, therefore always be ready to keep your words, most especially for the sake of the children whom are proof of the great union.

Do you have personal experience suffering from a situation of this kind of have you heard of it from others?

I have heard lots of stories of such resemblance. I once had a friend in college so dear to me. Sandra is her name. We were so deep into q conversation as she opened up to me telling me details of family issues her parents where having. She broke down in tears as she narrated the awful episodes the family were having.
pexels-mart-production-7699404.jpgsourcea man beating up his nagging wife

Furthermore, her parents had series of quarrels and fight and at an occasion her father gave her mum a black eye. It pained me so much seeing my friend in tears over the family crisis she was undergoing.

Moreso, I stepped in as an expert mediator, appreciating the worth of the marriage is really key to settling marital differences. I advices her to talk to the separate parties privately, to try establishing peace with each other. It is really painful to be in such a home, I must frankly say.

If you were to change or encourage refashion this statement "For better fo worse" what would be your opinion that could reasonably alive the issue aiming at having peaceful families in general.

These are basic tips on how to live a successful marital life thus;

  • Mutual Respect:
    There is a great value that must be upheld by the both parties, there must be respect for couples. Do the right thing and maximum respect must be allocated to each and everyone. Submissive nature complimenting passionate love would bring a peaceful home.

  • Apologies:
    Always apologize when you feel you are wrong, change your route and apologize. This can after down a heart filled with volcanic rage ready to explode. Apologies are magical seasoning that can melt rage in tiny split seconds.
    pexels-keira-burton-6147279.jpgsourceThe apologetic gesture

  • Keep your Boundaries:
    Do not cross your boundaries, this is a crucial virtue. When you are in a heated argument with your spouse, know when to keep your mouth shut! Do not cross the boundaries of nagging and spitting vulgar words, they are hazardous poison in marriage.

I invite @solexybaba @chukwu10 @gesikeme to join the great contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30