CONTEST ALERT : WHAT WILL BE WILL BE

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Screenshot_20221116-005308.pngsource


WHAT WILL BE WILL BE
[Que Sera Sera]


The great concept of Que Sera Sera is a deep concept believed by some and controversial by others. It is basically a statement of helpless individuals when what they embark on yields fruitless. This is mine ideology and subject to criticisms.


What is your thought about the statement, do you agree with the statement


Personally, I do agree with such statement as most times our dreams and expectations, visions and long term ambitions which we envisage, do not play out as planned. We seem disappointed and downcast too. Our solace always comes from this saying to give ourselves hope for a brighter future.


Do you think the statement is valid or misleading


I do think this statement is misleading as it encourages laziness and lacadesical attitude promoting this bad habit in young people, believing in the ideology that success cannot be achieved, therefore settling for less and learning the bad habit of less work and idleness.
pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3760811.jpgsource


Do you have any personal experience or from someone you know to back up your take on this statement? Do share with us


It happened on a Monday night 4 months ago back, a dreadful night. I would never forget. I went to watch football in a soccer palace. We where few as it rained that night. All of a sudden armed robbers pulled up on us, with heavy guns and weapons. We where surrounded and ransacked of our belongings, with collateral beating as ad ons.
Screenshot_20221116-012809_1.pngsource

Furthermore, they beat a guy to a pilot with bleeding eyes and a swollen face. It was a nightmare and it still gives me PTSD when I remember it too. I was told to submit my phone with a gun to my head, it was so cold and dreadful. I closed mine eyes as I felt the metal gun feel the pulse on my forehead.

Finally, they left us it was a day to remember. Que Cera Cera, What will be will be. I got a new phone 3 weeks later and the rest remains history.


If you were to rephrase this statement, what would be the new statement


I would give the new statement a logical name. As nature takes its cause nothing can be done or changed when nature takes its cause on you. This got me to get the statement to be thus;

"The hand of the Clock cannot be rewinded, thus the future is certain to be. In other words, It is what it is!!"

I invite @sahmie @okere-blessing @gesikeme to join this interesting contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Wow very interesting contest i will join thanks for the invite. You lost your phone ,I'm happy you got a new one .

 2 years ago 

@okere-blessing Thanks for the positive review.
I hope to see your entry soon.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Wow,you have written absolutely well in this topic,I love the way you made your English to be in a simple way and more understandable.

Your experience was really cool,thank God you got a new phone for yourself.

 2 years ago 

@chukwu10 thanks so much for stopping by. I would love to see your entry too in this respect. #steem-on

 2 years ago 

Okay,thanks.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64