My diary game|| getting medication for my ill siblings|| 14/6/2024

in Steem4Nigeria29 days ago (edited)

Good day everyone here on steemit and most especially to you reading this now hope you are doing really great today, for.me I am equally doing great.

I woke up this morning by 8:00 AM I did my house choice Subsequently, I realized that my siblings were clearly not as perky as before and, in fact, quite ill. I hope best to make it up by making some breakfast for them because I guessed it might build them up a bit. However when I was done, they didn’t want to eat. They were so reluctant to eat and totally awkward I was pretty worried, so I had to call my mother for help. She tried offering them some food but they became nauseous and told her they would vomit if the eat. Seeing the condition as such, I knew I had to procure for them some medicine.

IMG_20240612_102516~2 (1).jpg

I got some money from my parents as soon as I could, and ran to the close-by pharmacy. I was very anxious and I walked as fast as I could to cover the distance as I was worried. When I got to the pharmacy, there was a nurse who was attended to me and I was able to give her details of my siblings condition. The Nurse who did all she could to hear the symptoms understood that the patient might be suffering from malaria. After that, she proceeded to give me the required medication.

IMG_20240612_104025.jpg
The drugs I got

IMG_20240612_102540.jpg

IMG_20240612_102502.jpg

I took the prescription and bought the necessary medicine then quickly head home. When I got back home, I noticed that my mother had equally been struggling to provide my siblings with food and luckily, they had taken a pinch of food in her attempts.

It was such a tiring morning, but it was such a relief to see that I had able to do something to alleviate the suffering of my siblings. That was quite a learning for me and needed to emphasise that one needs to be more proactive and cautious regarding health and wellbeing of our loved ones. Hopefully, the medication, plus getting some more sleep, improved their health.

Taking care of my family members is a huge investment, though it may be cumbersome at times, it is good to stay close and be around when needed most.

Thanks for reading

My Achievement 1

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44