Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Screenshot_20230912-223031.jpg
Source

What do you think causes some people to lose their motivation in life
There are many reasons why people lose their motivation in life such as things like difficulties and disappointments from people or the absence of help from a loved one can weaken a person totally. Other factors like setbacks, and a lack of support, can make a person lose focus as a result of becoming overwhelmed by life's challenges and unforeseen occurrences.
Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it

Indeed, there have been times when i have experienced tiredness and sensations of sadness. In those times, i found comfort in telling my mother about my problems because she is the closest person to me, i have been deeply hurt by the actions of many who call themselves my friends in different ways but when i am looking for directions i go straight up to my caring and loving mother for better counseling and encouragement.

Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

I would say yes because self-motivation is an excellent and important practice since it engages people to lay out objectives as they pursue them, so as to reach their goals. Self-motivation is like a force for personal growth and success in life. It is also good that we look for help and support from trusted friends that will enable us to be motivated because we all need encouragement, no man is an island, especially during difficult times.

On Steemit what keeps you motivated

On Steemit, my inspiration comes from the steem friends i interact with and the appreciation of users like you too. And when i see that my posts are valued it gives me joy because making time to write content isn't easy at all but all your support keeps me moving further, which in turn will keep motivating me to keep sharing and participating in different ways. My motivation to respond helpfully as i produce valuable content is nurtured by the company of my "steem friends".

Sort:  
 last year 

You said it right bro, when our post are valued, we feel motivated and want to do more. Also it will push you to go further in making good and interesting posts as they can draw nearer reward and also good friends.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68195.23
ETH 2703.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78