My Advice To Newbies On Steemit by @comrade01

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone and welcome to my post.
It's a new day, and I am feeling good to make an entry for this contest organized by @jueco titled "My Advice To Newbies On Steem"

png_20230105_150200_0000.png

According to @jueco, "My concern goes to the newbies amongst us, they can actually set goals and still without guidance, they won't be able to achieve anything.
This is where this contest comes in, the contest is titled " My Advice To Newbies On Steemit"

Being a newbie in a particular platform, it is very difficult to navigate through the platform, and to understand the rules are another thing. However, as a newbie who have been in steemit for almost 3 months, I'll say that being a newbie is not easy.

During my first few weeks of being a steemian, I posted a few posts, after which I seized posting for sometime just to learn how to navigate through the platform, to learn about markdowns and to learn about communities. After about 3 weeks, I had mastered the basics of steemit, and I continued with posting. However,it's not been easy to make post because as a new author, it's difficult to select an entry that'll be catchy for the audience in steemit. The topics I could share with steemit audience are health related topics, and to me it feels like I am just caged around one particular aspect of making an article but I am still searching on other topics i can make on steemit on my own.

WHAT IS YOUR GENERAL ADVICE FOR ALL STEEMIAN INCLUDING NEWBIE CONSIDERING THE CURRENT MARKET CONDITION.

I don't really know much about crypto and market condition, but all I know currently is that steem is facing a bearish market with the price being around 70naira for one steem. From the history of the price of steem, it was around 200naira last year December. This means that instead of the price to appreciate, it's greatly depreciating.

REASON?

Well, from the little research I've done in this platform (following some big accounts) I found that most accounts powered down. These accounts had huge amounts of steem, which helped to stabilize the price of steem, and when they powered down, it affected the steam price a little.

Another reason I think the price of steem reduced was due to the fall in BTC. I don't know yet, but I'm thinking that steem is pegged to BTC, thus the price of BTC influences the price of steem. (Pls correct me if I'm wrong).

However, with my few points stated above, I'll advice newbies including myself to greatly reduce the way we transfer steem out of our steem wallet, instead, we should try as much as possible to hodl steem. I'll advice not only newbies but the steemit ecosystem at large, to hold on to their steem, and allow it to grow. Let everyone always stick to the #club rules, and follow it with perfectly.

DO YOU ADVICE NEWBIES TO COMPLETE THEIR ACHIEVEMENT TASKS AND WHY?

Yes, I advice newbies to complete their achievement task.

REASON

The steemit team have made it very easy for newbies to understand the functioning of this beautiful platform by bringing about achievement tasks.
Achievement tasks encompasses just a task, but it lectures newbies with practicals, on how to become a good author. For example; achievement 3 ( content etiquette) teaches a newbie about plagiarism, and how to avoid plagiarism this being an honest author. Achievement 2 teaches a newbie how to power up (which is very vital), and how to protect their keys from invaders. Achievement 4; teaches a newbie about formatting their post, so that it'll look professional and clean. Achievement 5 teaches about ways to make steemit easier through steemit tools.
Additionally, the pay from these achievement task, will help newbie belong to a club status

These are the reasons why I recommend that all newbies complete their achievement tasks.

WHAT COMMUNITY DO YOU ADVICE THEM TO BEGIN WITH SO THEY CAN EASILY GET FAMILIARIZED WITH THE OPERATION OF STEEMIT.

First off, I'll advice them to start with the newcommers community, because this community will help newbies greatly, in other to be balanced in the platform. Reasons are talked about above.

Secondly, I'll advice them to follow @steemitblog so that they can get updates about the latest happenings in steemit.

Thirdly, I'll advice them to follow the steemitbetterlife and steem4nigeria community, these community helps the user to be familiarized with steemit platform. Also, they can follow any other communities of their interest, but hey should watch out for the ones that powered down.

SHOULD THEY EXPECT BIG VOTES FROM THE CURATORS IMMEDIATELY THEY BEGIN THEIR JOURNEY AND WHY?

NOPE. Newbies should expect big votes from nobody. Throughout my stay in this platform, I've come to the point of realization that steemit isn't a get-rich-quick platform, but a platform where one can make it big, depending on their determination, hard and smart work, consistency, honesty, and the quality and quantity of their post. My advice to newbies based on this is that, they shouldn't expect any big votes form nobody, but they should try as much as possible to get the qualities listed above. From there, and with time, big votes will come.

WHAT PERSONAL EXPERIENCE DO YOU HAVE THAT YOU WISH TO SHARE WITH THEM THAT CAN ENCOURAGE THEM ON THEIR JOURNEY ON STEEMIT?
I am still a newbie in the platform, and I don't have much experience from the platform. But from the things I found out when navigating through the platform, I will advice newbies to ALWAYS STICK TO THE RULES OF STEEMIT, AND ANY COMMUNITY. I'll advice newbies not to power down, but to maintain a good record of a particular club status without shaking. Also, I'll advice them to always follow the steemit blog and most importantly, always do contests. Engagement contests for example and other contests held by communities.

That will be all for this post, I hope it's interesting and educative.. thank you for stoping by my post, it means a lot to me. Have a lovely day ahead.

I am inviting @ronninboss @phlexygee and @cryptokannon to join the contest

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi respected @comrade01


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png

_

Curated by - @yousafharoonkhan

Image

Thank you soon much @yousafharoonkhan for your support, I'm really greatful sir/ma

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in jueco's recently concluded contest.

Thank you a lot @frefquantum for the prize... I appreciate you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71