Contest "My Steemit Role Model."

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
INTRODUCTION

png_20230127_225342_0000.png
img designed with canva

Greetings fellow authors and welcome to my post of the day. So far, steemit platform have been grate with all of you, and I want to say a very big thank you to each and every author in steemit that have warmly welcome me to steemit, took me in as a fellow author and showed me the road to being professional.

However, on this note, I will like to upgrade my experience in steemit by making an entry for a contest organized by sir @josepha in the steem4nigeria community and in this contest, contestants are asked to talk about their steemit role model.

According to sir @josepha, Steemit is a great social media platform where you will get to see different kinds of users with noble characters that are willing to support your quality posts and mentor you. Beside them supporting your post, you may tend to admire their writing style, presentation, and contributions to this great platform, which inspires you to put more effort into your work as a Steemian and has you wishing to be like them.

There is no doubt that I admire a very huge number of person's on steemit, but there are- I think 2 of steemit authors that I really admire as a role model.

You wanna know who they are?

Let's dig in:

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD "ROLE MODEL"?

From my point of view, I think a role model is someone who leads a very good and successful life that has positive examples for the upcoming people. Anybody can be a role model, but the main thing there is that the person must lead a very positive life.

WHO IS THAT SPECIAL SteeYmian THAT YOU ADMIRE AND TAKE AS YOUR ROLE MODEL, AND WHY?

In steemit, the person I see as a role model is sir @fredquantum

Sir @fredquantum has everything it takes to be a very good role model. I see him as a role model because his posts are superb. To be honest, some of my writing skills was learnt from him(but I refined it to suit myself so that it wouldn't be like I'm copying other people's writing pattern). On a normal day, I wouldn't like to make an image on canva after writing my publications, but due to the fact that he designs images in canva to suit his publication, I too joined. Sir I'm sorry if it seems like I'm copying your every step but to be honest, you indirectly taught me all I know about steemit from searching through your blog and I want to say thank you to you sir for having professional publications.

One of the posts he made that motivated me to continue with steemit is the one he made 5months ago and titled "Should I Power Down? Let's see the True Answer."

Screenshot_20230127-211501.png

According to sir @fredquantum in the post 5 months ago: That said, my response has been do not power down, one of the first few things when situations like this happen is finding out what went wrong and the reasons why a set of people have made a decision. I have always been advocating having a better understanding of the situation at hand before following others sheepishly, if you do, what benefits one may go the other way for you because you have different reasons. @fredquantum 2022

Through this post, I could decipher a fragment of his way of thinking and know to a certain extent the way he supposedly behave in real which is superb and that is why I would really want to be like him or surpass him in the steemit ecosystem.

WHAT ARE THE FOUR THINGS THAT INSPIRED YOU TO LIKE YOUR STEEMIT ROLE MODEL?

There are tons of things that made me inspired by my role model, firstly, I like the professionalism in his articles, the are really something I would really want to ascertain in a short while if possible.
Secondly, I like it that he's not much of a judgemental type (proven from the post link above); from my point, he first analyze the situation and make favourable decisions.

DO YOU HAVE ANOTHER STEEMIT ROLE MODEL BESIDE YOUR FIRST ROLE MODEL? IF YES, TELL US.

Well yes, there is another person I would like I plan on making a role model due to their works.

The person is sir/ma @ steemcurator01 (I'm sorry for mentioning you here) who from my point of view is the leader of the steemit team.

The reason why I fancy him/her is because of his positive works in steemit and this works actually motivates me to do my job with a very big smile in the real world. He not only assists people, he also help them indirectly to learn how to be a very good blogger. All thanks to him/her, I'm here today and I'm happy here but due to the fact that I can't actually get to know him/her through his/her blog posts, I'm getting a double mind about it, but from the little I know through his works, I think he's a great person.

Thank you for reading through my post, I really appreciate you stopping by.
I invite @fredquantum @simonnwige and @phlexygee to join the contest.

I'll see you in the next post.

Sort:  
Loading...
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thanks a lot sir @ihorgic for your support

It's a great honor to be a role model for some Steemians and I'm glad I appeared as yours. It pleases me that you have learned a lot from my personality and publications over time. Good luck, @comrade01.

Thanks a lot sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47