The Diary Game for 5/08/2024 || Attending lectures, Church and cooking.

in Steem4Nigeria9 days ago (edited)
Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. It's the first working day in the week and I trust you smashed your goals for today. I'll be sharing with you all how I spent my day over here. So please read on.

MORNING

I woke up to the ringing of my alarm this morning by 2 am. It was time to read. I was still feeling sleepy. I told myself to sleep a while more. That was how I ended up waking at 3 am.

I tried to sit up and read, which I did.
When it was 7 am I went back to lay my head a little. Didn't sleep for long, though, as I had lectures to attend by 10 am.
I stood up again and began my preparation.
I brushed, took my birth, and got dressed for school.

I was already running late when I checked my time, so I picked up my pace, and no sooner nor later, I was there already.
The lecturer had already started, so I joined at where I met.
The lecture was on biochemistry with the topic of nuclei.

IMG_20240805_120353_626.jpg]()
During the class

IMG_20240805_120402_966~2.jpg
Sitting in class

The class was scheduled for 1 hour. So it was time up and she left. But another lecturer took over.
He was to teach Anatomy of the large intestine.

AFTERNOON

The lecturer taught and exceeded his time. I was already feeling tired especially as I was having stomach ache. I think it's because I didn't eat that morning. So I left the class because I couldn't concentrate.

I got home and purchased custard, moi moi, and chocolate to use.
The moment I entered my room, I started preparing it by boiling my water and dissolving the custard powder in water.
So the water boiled and I made my custard.
Soon, it was ready, and I took it alongside the moi moi( made with beans )I bought. It was delicious.

IMG_20240805_132901_917.jpg
The custard and moi moi

After eating, I decided to practice some songs as I would be the one to lead the chorus session.
The next thing I did was to pick my books and read.
I read till evening on the Anatomy of the hand.

Evening

I noticed it was almost 5 pm. I began to prepare to go to church.
On my way, I bought a cake to eat to sustain me till the close of the program, as I was becoming hungry.

IMG_20240805_175120_842.jpg
Eating the cake

And soon I was there.
We first prayed before we began our choir practice for the song we were to sing that evening.
Soon, the service started and I led the choruses.
Next, we sang hymns, rendered our choir songs, and listened to our pastor preach on faith.
After the preaching, we prayed and dismissed.

I got home very famished, yet there was no food. I had to quickly prepare spaghetti to eat.
In my haste, I even forgot to snap the process of cooking it. I'm glad I remembered to snap it when it was ready.

IMG_20240805_221630_134.jpg
The food

After the cooking, I ate to my satisfaction.
I spoke with Mom on the phone thereafter and chatted with a few friends.

I decided to write about my day and also log on to Steemit.
This was how I spent my day. I hope you enjoyed going through my day.

Thank you very much for reading.

I invite my friends @pandora2010, @eveetim, and pea07 to join me in this game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43