PAIN, JUST A PHASE.

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. I would like to share with you all something I discovered about pain. Please read on.

I fell today while running some errands at work. Please don't laugh at me.

I wanted to cross a gutter but didn't notice that my leg wasn't stretched out enough to cross, so there was a great fall.

What a great fall it was. 🤣 But, I thank God the downfall of a man is not the end of his life. If you fall today, you will surely rise again.

pexels-jim-de-ramos-1277396.jpg
Source

I quickly picked myself up after the fall and wiped my outfit as a big girl would do. I sustained some light injuries, especially on my big toe.

When I got to the office, I took out the first aid box and applied alcohol to it.
Ahhhh! It was pepperish, and painful too.😭
The pain entered my head ahh! You know how it feels right? But it wasn't for long, because the pepperish sensation soon went away.

But during the pepperish sensation, it was as if I wasn't going to survive it. And that's what many of us think when we are passing through pain and difficult situations in our lives.

It's always as if we won't survive it, and that it will be the end of us.

Alas, it's only a phase. The pain and the unpleasant situations we face in life are, but only a phase. It won't last forever.

Screenshot_20240220-203841.png
Pexels

We are simply passing through it to another phase.

Even the hardship in the economy we are currently facing is, but a phase. Covid 19 and the lockdowns were a phase in which we survived.

You will survive this hard economy and whatever pain you are going through currently.

Don't throw in the towel just yet.

God has promised, when thou passeth through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they will not overflow you: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shall not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee. Isaiah 43:2.

PSX_20240220_082625.jpg
My phone

Thanks for reading, I trust you got value for your time.

I invite my friends @ashkan @bossj23 @zekanem @impersonal @smile4nigeria to have a read of my post.

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

Thank you for the wonderful explanation that pains are momentary and passing phase of life with both lessons from practical pandemic and theoretical Bible. I also admirer your understanding of the great philosophy at such an early age. Lastly you smile really relief us from the pain. God bless you.

Thank you very much sir for your exicting feedback. And I'm glad you got value from it.

 5 months ago 

Hello dear, How was the day ? I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
You are right that if we fall today, we will definitely get up but I would like to tell you to walk with some caution because it hurts a lot when you get hurt. Thank God you did not get hurt much and you were the first one in the office to apply medicine on your injury.
Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54