Diary Game for 28/07/2024|| A Happy Sunday and Practice

in Steem4Nigerialast month (edited)

IMG_20240728_121227_854~2.jpg

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all and a happy Sunday to you all. Today is always one of my favorite days because it's the Lord's Day. I trust you all went to church, I'll be sharing with you all how I spent my day. Please read on.

MORNING

I woke up quite late this morning compared to other days. It was already past 6 am when I jumped out of bed.
I looked at the time and shouted. It was obvious I would be going late today. And to make matters worse, there was no water to bathe in. I returned late from church yesterday and as a result, I couldn't fetch water. I was just hoping there would be water this morning to fetch but I just realized that the person that sells the water hasn't arrived here.

I was a bit helpless concerning what to do.
If I were to wait until the person selling the water comes, then I'd be so late for church. I decided to borrow from my neighbor and use it. Luckily she gave me and I went on to take my bath and rushed to church.
Of course, I was a bit late as when I got there the scripture session had already started.

Today was a global worship service, meaning people all over the world will be joining the program virtually.
After the Search the Scripture session, we sang hymns, there were choir ministrations from different parts of the world, testimonies, and then our pastor preached.
After the preaching, we listened to announcements and then exchanged pleasantries and dismissed.
It was already afternoon now

IMG_20240728_115025_885.jpg
During the service

AFTERNOON

When we were dismissed, I snapped some pictures before heading to the hostel.

IMG_20240728_120853_731~2.jpg
After church

I got there to find out nobody was around and the door was locked. I had to call my roommate to help me with the key but she was not picking her call. I had to go to her church to get the key.
I returned to the hostel, opened the door, and entered inside.
I first undressed.
Then I went to fetch water, and when I returned I washed the dirty dishes.
There was no cooked food yet, but I was very hungry. So I decided to take Garri to sustain me till whenever food was available.

IMG_20240728_132801_801~2.jpg
Garri with soya beans mixed

We had an instrument practice this afternoon at 1: 30 pm so I had to prepare for it.
When it was time, I prepared and went for it
We would be hosting our General Superintendent by October so all this preparation was geared towards the program.
So while others were practicing the choruses, I couldn't play with them because I hadn't learned to that extent.
I actually made sure to learn some things before we closed.

IMG_20240728_162603_696.jpg
During the practice

EVENING

It was already evening by the time we finished. So we all went home.
When I got home, I was glad my roommate had cooked rice because I was very hungry.
So after undressing, I ate some food and ate.

IMG-20240728-WA0055.jpg
The food

After eating, I picked up my phone to surf the internet. I also logged into the Steemit platform.
Thereafter, I started writing about my day.
This was how my day went.

Thank you for reading about my day.
I invite my friends @pandora2010 @eliany @aspiya, @artist1111 and @patjewell

ALL PICTURES TAKEN WITH MY PHONE

Sort:  

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @pelon53
Loading...

Hi,
Have you joined the Steem4Nigeria Learning Center? Contact me here https://t.me/xkool24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32