Diary Game for 25/7/2024 || Water Scarcity Day.

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. It's your friend from Nigeria. And today being Thursday I'd like to share with you all, how I spent my day. Please read on.

MORNING

Every day comes with its own peculiarities, memories, and events that make it different from other days. Today was one such day. What made today stand out from other days and worth remembering is the scarcity of water.
I woke up this morning much earlier and the reason was to read my books. Our exams are just around the corner.

I read till past 6 am and went back to sleep. When it was past 7 am, I stood up to prepare for the day. I first observed my devotion after which I stood up to go and fetch water since I didn't have any.
On getting to where to fetch the water, I noticed it was rushing so slowly and a lot of people were waiting in line for it.
I decided to wait hoping that soon, it would be my turn.

But unfortunately, before it got to my turn, the water was gone. It was really annoying.
I waited for a while and decided to go to the nearest hostel to fetch the water, but only to reach there to discover they had already finished selling for that morning.

So I returned to the hostel, but we were to have a lecture that morning.
So I decided to just clean up and go to the lecture.

IMG_20240725_104614_937~2.jpg

But, before I could get there, the lecturer had already arrived and she shut the door against those who didn't enter before her.
Very few people were inside, and a larger population was outside.
She refused to let us in, so we just stayed around and started leaving too.

IMG_20240725_104602_752~2.jpg
People hanging around

After waiting for a long time, I also returned to the hostel.
I didn't eat earlier on before rushing out. So I went to the kitchen and ate some food.

IMG_20240725_113348_927.jpg
Ate spaghetti

AFTERNOON

It was already afternoon, and after eating, I decided to spend the day reading my books.
I read about Histology on the topic of connective tissues and Epithelium.

IMG_20240725_135442_480.jpg
Reading

I saw the different connective tissues we have and where they can be found including their functions.
I read into the evening. And stopped by past 5 pm

EVENING

Today is the beginning of our Global Crusade with Kumuyi(GCK) in my fellowship. It is usually a 6-day program. So it began today. I prepared and went for the program.

During the testimony time, a man was so dramatic when he gave his testimony of what God did for him.
He testified of how God healed him from a condition that started in childhood.

According to him, his big toes always bleed out fluids every January. He said, this has been happening since he was a child till he got to adulthood, and a lot of things were done but there was no solution.

But, when he was invited to the crusade in 2013 by a friend during the time of my General Overseer's visit to Ghana then, during the prayers, he laid his hands on the toe and since that year till date, January has come and gone but the leg never brought out fluids again. The program this time is in Ghana once again.

When he was testifying, he was so emotional and grateful to God that he laid himself on the floor and started rolling with his legs up. It was a funny scene though. I'm grateful to God for the great miracle.
Indeed, there is nothing God cannot do.

After the program, we were dismissed and I went home.
When I got home, I realized there was no water. So I fetched and took my birth too.
Then, I took tea and bread for dinner.

IMG_20240725_213345_746~2.jpg
The tea and bread

This was how my day went.

Thank you very much for reading.

I invite my friends @eveetim @ngowanyi, @goodybest, @sakntkelvin17

ALL PICTURES SNAPPED WITH MY PHONE

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through the Steem Spark. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66