MY FIRST QUARTER OF 2022

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG_20220402_114155_007.jpg

Hello everyone in @steem4Nigeria community and welcome to my participation of this wonderful contest on how my first quarter of 2022 has panned out, my resolutions and my achievement in the first quarter of the year.

This is an amazing topic for discussion and am overwhelmed by the awesomeness of this Wonderful and marvelous community, that brought all Nigerians in one canopy of unity. Am so happy for the show of support I have been getting since I joined the community with the help of @ngoenyi. She has been so amazingly tremendous in her work as a greeter.

WHAT I HAVE ACHIEVED IN THE FIRST QUARTER OF 2022

We all at some point makes resolutions and sets goals we aim to achieve in the year. Some goals are achieved while we forfeit some. That's natural, we cannot get all we ever wanted in a year or two. That doesn't stop us from setting goals as human. I can't say that am having a bad year, NO. I have achieved so much since the asuu strike in our country since February. The strike disrupted my plans for the year but it blessed in the other way round. It is said "Every disappointment is a blessing in disguise". The ongoing asuu strike gave me an opportunity to learn hand work, the installation of DStv, wiring a newly completed building. I can proudly call myself an electrician 😁. Am so happy and open to working with some of members of the community who need my services.


WHAT ARE SOME OF MY CHALLENGES AND SET BACKS

Without doubt, I know we all know the situation in the education sector of our country, the dispute between the Academic staff union of universities (Asuu) and the Federal Government. It's so saddening on how poorly our education sector has Detroit. As a university student, who is in his final year, it hasn't been easy for me psychologically because I would have graduated earlier this year, it has been postponed due to the ongoing strike.

HOW DO I PLAN TO APPROACH THE REST OF THE YEAR

We are still hoping that the federal government and asuu can strike a deal to call of the ongoing strike, so that students can go back to school and continue with their studies. Glory to God that I now have an alternative, if the stike is not called off, I will continue with DStv installation and A.C installation work because the pay is awesome.


AM I SATISFIED WITH HOW THE FIRST QUARTER PANNED OUT

I cannot say am overly satisfied with how the first quarter of the year played out because my intentions was to get my BSC certificate earlier this year. Like I said earlier, Every disappointment is a blessing in disguise, only if we make the best out of it 😁. Learning how to install Air conditioner and the installation of DStv has really changed my life for good. My work My pride
!


CONCLUSION

Thanks to everyone despite in their busy schedule stopped by to read my post, am so grateful and hoping to see encouraging remarks from the members of the community.

Clinus ✍️
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for engaging in this contest. Wishing you the best.

Am grateful 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45