Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)

pexels-photo-277667.jpeg

Source

Evening Steemians! Hope your day was bless. Thanks to every one here for taking time to read my entry in this contest. Thanks to Steem4Nigeria Community for setting this contest.

What is your definition of "Home"

pexels-photo-106399.jpeg
Source

It is a place of ones resident. Is a place where one stays or lives alone or with members of his family.

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

Yes of course!
To stay with my cousin sister who was already in her husband house.

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.

If a truth there is no place like home, at first it was boring but the presence of her first baby boy was of a great remedy because the little boy is fun to be with though sometimes annoying if he start some unnecessary cries. Again an already grown up young man who happens to be an orphan (a son to my sister's husband late sister); both father and mother where late. His presence was also another relief.

My cousin sister was pregnant for there second baby as at when I started staying with them. I really never wanted to stay with them but was perssuaded by her late Dad and Mom, they both took me there without my consent, hoping to return with them they drove out without me and promise to come back for me which they did not because it was already planned according to my cousin sister's request. The next day they sent my box and other belongings.

In that house I wasn't maltreated, we most be careful to distinguish been over worked with maltreatment. I think the motive behind the person giving the work is what do count wether maltreated or not cause some people are naturally hardworking (what we call workerhollick). Some times it may turn to our advantage.

But me.....n! The nature of work in that house was something unbearable. Sometimes I do get fussed up, we work from morning as early as 5:00am till around 10:00pm every day, that was too much. My sister is this type that will always want to see you working always, if she finds you doing nothing she will look for one. You may be thinking after which that is all, but little do you know she is busy thinking and creating another.

I didn't like that mindset coming from her, she wants to control your whole day like remote after which you will be left with no time for yourself. It never matter wether she is at home or not, she was good at remotting on phone as well. One thing I hate is someone trying to take control of my whole day, she don't care about your daily programs; she wants all of your day to herself.

Please don't misinterprete me on this write-up, my sister is a very nice and caring person, same with her husband; the only thing is she wants everything done at her own terms and just like you working around her as boss lady and workers. She care so much about ones welfare, she makes sure you eat the best.

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

pexels-photo-2102587.jpeg
Source

Yes, but not for a long time; may be just a day or two. I am a man of my own now, married with kids to take care of; in addition to that I am working now.
Also you know there is no place like home

I'm inviting @princessck, @samuelernest and @josepha to join this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

This is quite incredible entry. In deed there's no place like home. Best of luck friend.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75